We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (908)
Filter reviews
908 results
Traveller rating
307
401
140
33
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
307
401
140
33
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family history library temple square jb's restaurant great location family restaurant genealogy research attached restaurant lds church salt lake tram stop convention center parking garage within walking distance per day free shuttle service directly across the street light rail
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 908 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2018

I organized a Family History Convention at the Plaza Hotel and it went wonderfully. The staff was very helpful, always friendly and available with anything I needed. The rooms were large, comfortable and very quiet, even though our room was right by the elevator and above the Tram stop. With the close proximity to the Family History Library it was perfect to have presentations at both the hotel and the library and not too far for those with mobility problems to manage. There was ample parking and the $8/day cost included in and out privileges. I plan to use their parking lot whenever I visit the area.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peggy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger84109, General Manager at Salt Lake Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Thanks so much for your response. The Plaza Hotel is really a great hotel for those visiting the Family History Library. We often have customers stay an extra day to visit there and research their family roots.

Sincerely,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

$8 for 24 hr parking was perfect and directly under the building which was in the heart of town. Just a short walk to anywhere.
The room was a good size and very quiet with comfy beds and nice pillows.
The staff were friendly and the building very modern and very clean.
Very impressed and at the price pleased to!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 854DP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger84109, General Manager at Salt Lake Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Thanks for your descriptive response. Occasionally a guest will ;complain about the $8.00 for 24 hour parking. Its nice that a you appreciate what a great deal that really is. Overall we try hard to compete with other Hotels by offering a GREAT value.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

Big rooms, clean facility, easy to get to off freeway, nice comp breakfast.

Room had mini fridge & microwave.

The pool was being used from 1st thing in the morning until later in the evening. Not an issue, just mentioning it was THE activity at the hotel.

Biggest negative is lack of choice of restaurants / shops nearby.... especially on the weekends.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Rich807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger84109, General Manager at Salt Lake Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

Went to Salt Lake City visit the temple. Location of this hotel absolutely perfect. View from room is great. Hotel definitely needs upgrading. But what can definitely be done is clean the AC vents. Dirty! The attached rstaurant is affordable as well. Overall, great place to stay. Walking distance to A LOT of places on my list.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank VegasBelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger84109, General Manager at Salt Lake Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Thanks for your suggestions. We are on it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

I want to thank the Salt Lake Plaza for another amazing stay this. I was in town for the Utah Tourism Conference at the Salt Place Convention Center. I always try to stay here when l come to Salt Lake City.
This hotel is my favorite hotel in Salt Lake City the staff is so amazing. The rooms are very clean and love the location you are walking distance to everything that Salt Lake City has to offer. Thanks for another amazing experience at your lovely hotel

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank stgeorgeci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger84109, General Manager at Salt Lake Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Thanks for your response. We will continue to do our best to serve our customers needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews