We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Amazing Customer Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel
Ranked #27 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
New York, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Amazing Customer Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

I stayed here for a week for a business conference and I have to say that the customer service was excellent. Everyone was extremely friendly and always helpful.

What put it over the top was on Friday. I forgot to set my alarm and the car service picking me up was trying to reach me but my phone had its ringer off. A nightmare situation, but one of the employees calmly went up and knocked on my door.

I was able to quickly gather my stuff and run out the door (and made my flight).

Afterwards, I realized I may have left some business cards behind in my hasty departure, but the hotel (Todd Andreason, specifically) answered my email for help and literally went into the room, found the business cards and transcribed them for me in an email. Now THAT is customer service:).

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank miksong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TiffanyCHampton, Director of Sales at Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
It was our pleasure receiving your review; accolades were presented to Todd Andreason for his amazing customer service. We look forward to your next stay where you will have the opportunity to meet our other customer service specialists.Best wishes,
Tiffany Hampton
DOSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    334
    178
    75
    30
See reviews for
145
223
62
282
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Weston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012 via mobile

Okay hotel. Room was very big, with a loft for the bed and bath... But the heater was 'having s nightmare' loud.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank TravelwithBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Salt Lake City hotels

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

In 7 years as a platinum member, staying all over the wolrd, this hotel was absolutely the worst in terms of terrible staff and customer service. All they did was to stand around at the check-in desk and chat with each other - have no concept of serving customers. No bell captain, no concierge, no taxis, no sense of urgency - calling you a taxi in a reliable manner was beyond their capability - and an attitude that it wasnt their job to help. Rude, incompetent staff who do not understand what business travellers need. Management is the same - more interested in covering their staff than actually addressing the customers needs.There is a Marriot and a Hilton just as close or closer to the business areas - stay there !

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BusinessTraveller579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Del Mar, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

This is a typical Sheraton, dependably comfortable, with spacious rooms, nice showers and bathrooms, and very professional staff.

The pros: the usual Sheraton amenities, very competent and friendly staff, and free pick up to and from the airport, only 12 minutes away. The breakfast buffet is fine.

The cons: the major problem is noise from the outside. On one side of the hotel there is a very busy street with traffic starting early in the morning (trucks included). On the other side of the hotel you are facing the hotel ventilation exhausts (AC/heating) which is also noisy (less obtrusive IMHO, unless you get up very early).

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank plant_a_tree_now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
188 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

Here's what I liked about the Sheraton Salt Lake City:
The fact that they had meeting rooms for our conference.
The extremely comfortable bed.
Jaime, the front desk person on days.
Here's what I disliked:
The system where they offer you an upgrade by email a few days ahead and tell you it's not available when you arrive (what is the point of a system where your initial encounter with the guest is to disappoint her?).
The long, many-cornered corridors from the front desk to my room.
The fact that room-service dinner was promised in twenty minutes but arrived more than an hour after being ordered, despite two reminder phone calls.
The excuse given by room service that "there were a lot of people in the hotel."
The amount of fat and gristle in the steak piece on the steak salad.
So I thought, how can I make this experience better for everyone? and I checked out the next morning. I hope others have a less disappointing experience.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chaucerian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.9 km away
Salt Lake City Marriott City Center
Salt Lake City Marriott City Cen...
#14 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
0.6 km away
Hilton Salt Lake City Center
Hilton Salt Lake City Center
#10 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,234 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Salt Lake City
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
1.2 km away
Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown
Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Do...
#24 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel

Property: Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel
Address: 150 West 500 South, Salt Lake City, UT 84101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 362
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in one of our 362 comfortably spacious guest rooms or 6 suites. Experience the celebrated "ahhhh" of the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper (SM) Bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Starwood and Booking.com so you can book your Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing