We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to family function ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
City Creek Inn & Suites
Ranked #62 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

I knew when booking this motel that it was cheap! So my expectations weren't very high, lol. It was easy to find and easy to check in. When booking I asked for a handicapped accessible room but wasn't offered it when checking in. I was ok with that since I had to come solo. The room was basic but looked clean on the surface, the view was of another building, trees, parking lot and of the city scape. As usual with cheap places it could have used some maintenance. Overall it was just ok and like the breakfast just ok! Check out the pictures from other customers and not just the ones that are posted by the hotel.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank Pieter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2017

Large spacious room the only positive. The over-deodorised room when I walked in makes me suspicious about its cleanliness. Nothing felt clean about the room. The toilet bowl had stains, the bedside lamp didn't work, the fan heater was so noisy I found it hard to sleep. Being on the ground floor, I could here the guests above me walking around & the noise outside of people coming back all hours of the night & morning.The 2nd night of my stay, there was water leaking on the point of pouring through the ceiling fan in the bathroom. The guy at the desk came & had a look & said he'd get maintenance to fix it in the morning & just left. So I was left to find a way to stop the bathroom from flooding & then to top it off the hair dryer made a crackling & popping sound & stopped working. Couldn't get another hotel room as there was a convention on that work .. Never Again

Room Tip: IF you HAVE to stay here, pick a room on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

We were desperate for a place to stay and given it was a conference weekend we didn't have a lot of options.

The lobby is nice and that is as far as it goes. The rooms were filthy. There were little kid hand prints in the dust in the walls, the carpets were not vacuumed and the chair was filthy. AND the toilet was seriously falling apart. Don't dare lean to one side or the other or it would start disconnecting from the base.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Heidi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

dangerous and disgusting

do not stay here please
it was the worst memory of my life
they steal my money.
terrible room condition
bathroom is not clean

do stay another hotel
this was the worst choice I've ever made

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
2  Thank Dean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is a short drive from the hustle and bustle of the centre. We found it to be conveniently located and fairly quiet. Other guests were somewhat noisy in the middle of the night returning from nights out, but nothing too terrible.
The rooms were clean and very comfortable. Wifi worked well and there were no concerns with the room at all.
Breakfast was sparse. There was very little option available. There was only one waffle maker meaning that there were queues of people waiting. The only other options other than waffles was bread or bran flakes. The Doughnut tray was empty and was not refilled despite there being an hour left for breakfast.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
4.8 km away
Ramada Salt Lake City North Temple
Ramada Salt Lake City North Temp...
#60 of 75 in Salt Lake City
491 reviews
3.3 km away
Ramada Salt Lake City
Ramada Salt Lake City
#55 of 75 in Salt Lake City
632 reviews
1.2 km away
Metropolitan Inn
Metropolitan Inn
#51 of 75 in Salt Lake City
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Salt Lake City
Quality Inn & Suites Salt Lake C...
#53 of 75 in Salt Lake City
157 reviews
1.3 km away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#45 of 75 in Salt Lake City
262 reviews
3.8 km away
Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sugar House
Extended Stay America - Salt Lak...
#56 of 75 in Salt Lake City
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Creek Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Creek Inn & Suites

Address: 1009 S Main St, Salt Lake City, UT 84111-4419 (Formerly America's Best Inn Salt Lake City)
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Price Range: €53 - €71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — City Creek Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your City Creek Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
America`s Best Inn Salt Lake City Hotel Salt Lake City
Best Inn Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Best Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing