We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveller rating
62
60
42
37
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
60
42
37
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hidden hollow whole foods market within walking distance salt lake check in was easy full kitchen home away from home enjoyed my stay comfy bed esa bethany slc ski microwave channels hospital
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 247 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2018

Stayed here while I was in town for a training session and this place was perfectly located in the middle of the entertainment, dining, and business sectors of the city. The only downside that I had was that our room smelt terribly strong of taco seasoning. We asked the desk about changing rooms but they were all full. We tried cleaning the sinks and cabinets out and even asked the hotel to vacuum the room again but the smell would not go away. Other than that everything was good.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
Thank Nathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sugar House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Nathan, we are glad to know your training brought you to Extended Stay America. It’s great to know our ideal location was perfect for your needs and that you enjoyed your time with us. However, we are sorry for the odor issue you experienced in your room. We have shared your feedback with the housekeeping team, and we will be more diligent with our efforts. Thank you, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

Due to flight delays we arrived at the hotel at 2:30 AM. The front office was locked so we called the phone number the sign told us to and the person talked to me very fast and then hung up the phone without me saying anything. He was there within a few minutes to check us into our room. The front office was very dirty. I couldn’t even put my elbows or purse on the counter top that was sticky and gross. We were not offered any supplies for kitchen. We didn’t even have a cup to drink out of. The room smelled badly; my kids said like cheese. My husband has stayed at this hotel chain before on business trips and said they were nice. This one was not.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tisha399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sugar House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

Tisha, thank you for taking the to review our hotel. We are sorry for the service and the cleanliness issue you had during your stay. In response to your feedback, we will be coaching our front desk staff to ensure we are clearly communicate our services and amenities during guest arrivals as well as provide each visitor with professional customer service. Also, we are addressing this with our housekeeping team, and we will be diligent moving forward.


Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

We had delays from our flight and travels home and at the last minute we were in need of an overnight hotel in Salt Lake City.

We arrived at the hotel at almost 1:00 am. Thank you to Mike who was there to greet us and even though it was late, we felt welcomed and he was kind and helpful.
Although this hotel experience was just for a quick night sleep, we super appreciate being welcomed after a very long day and late night.

Room was very clean and affordable. Kitchen area included as well.
Breakfast in the morning but just your very basic take it to go.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank katherinespeckman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sugar House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Katherine, thank you for choosing the Extended Stay America for your overnight stay. We are happy to know you and your family had a pleasant experience here and that our staff took good care of you. We will be sure to share your compliments with Mike, and we hope to see you all as our guests again soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

The room was clean and modern for a great price. Breakfast was good with good coffee! The staff is friendly and even checked on me later to make sure everything was okay! Good restaurants nearby and a park.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank IntegralFutures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sugar House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Thank you for choosing our hotel. We want your stay with us to feel like home, and we are glad to know we accomplished it during your stay. Your kind compliments will be shared with the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

A clean, comfortable and affordable room for two people. Not frilly. But, not sparse, either. Comfortable. The bed was very comfortable for two people to sleep well. Bathroom fixtures were all in good working order.

Room tip: Book early!
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fred B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sugar House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Fred, thank you for the wonderful feedback of Extended Stay America. Nothing is more important than your satisfaction, so we are delighted to know how happy you were with your well-maintained suite and that you found us to be a good value. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you all again soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews