We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
1
3
4
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
3
4
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

It's definitely a $50 per night hotel. I needed a place to stay two nights and drove up to this place and got a room. $50 is about right. Good location, close to the U and The Pie, also close to downtown and Park City. If you're on a right budget this place is OK

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
Thank ParkCity2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Stayed up 1/2 the night jumping up after every rattle and bump after reading the Oct 2015 review. ( unfortunately I read that after we' checked in) The check in was easy, lady was pleasant. The room uh... sheets seemed clean - bedspreads not so much. They are 'remodeling' but the walls need to be scrubbed maybe with TSP or something. The old furniture was out in front of the rooms. The peeling warping wall paper needs to be replaced, not just stapled back. The room didn't smell musty, which is very surprising given the water damage on the back walls. They were installing new TV's and A/C's, but the rooms really need the attention first. It was icky. It was late, we were exhausted, but won't stay there again.

Room Tip: maybe when they are finished it will be better?
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 803noht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2015

Having read many Trip Adviser reviews about this motel I was unsure what to expect. Check in was very easy and to our surprise our room was large, clean and everything was in working order. Dated and a little frayed around the edges but nothing that would stop us from a good nights sleep. However, one thing the reviews did not mention was the crime prevalent in the area and according to the police at the motel parking area. In our case some oxygen thief had somehow gotten into the trunk of our car. I know this was not the fault of the motel ownership but it caused us a great deal of hassle as the main item taken was all of my wife's prescription medications. If you are staying at the Skyline make sure you take everything of value into the room with you.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
5  Thank mdtravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Nice location and view and the manager is friendly. The bed and room seemed OK, but the place is not well maintained. The outside needs paint and work. Smokers have been hanging around outside the rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank goforit58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013 via mobile

Great Price, Decent Room, Perfect Location! At the bottom of Parley's canyon, next closest hotel is 4 times the price! If you can handle a little seed - you stand to save big! Save those bucks for the ski lodge or dinner in the city!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank h2travelmap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews