We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Ranked #16 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
91 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

I like the location of this hotel and the people who run it. Rooms are nice size, very clean and well kept up. Internet speed could be better but so should most hotels.

What I don't like is the work out room. They only have one treadmill and one bike. For a hotel this size give us a better work out room. Last time I got up at 6 am to work out and there was a waiting line. I ran out of time and had to get to work.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WisconsinBaderFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IamHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
So happy to read over your review. Our rooms are large in comparison to most of the rooms in our area, one of the nice perks, nice that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks also for telling us about the heater, our maintenance has already been there to check on it. Seems the units are set up with a comfort feature to maintain the desired temperature. Everytime the temputure fluctuates the unit will recycle thru again. I am sure that the noise disturbed your selp. It is hard to sleep away for most of and I can imagine that the noise would be unsettling. On our next trip out to SLC please come to visit us again, we love our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    357
    186
    57
    35
    17
See reviews for
145
205
50
210
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

Very nice peaceful hotel. I only have a short night there, so I did not use any other facility of the hotel. The rooms are large and clean. The spacious bathroom was also tidy. Absolutely no blame to give.
The free breakfast is good and diversified. I recommend it. I also used the small in-house convenience store, it was appreciated.

On the minus side : the heater in my room was noisy. When it starts in the middle of the night, it wake me up sometime.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IamHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, 18 May 2012
Hello Martin! Loved your feedback and appreciate you letting us know about that pesky heater. An international traveler from Canada. Must say I'm a bit jealous, I would love to travel outside of the US. Sounds like the room and team where welcoming and comfortable, thank you for the compliments. If you make it back to the states be sure to come and see us, you have my promise the heater will behave itself!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
179 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

Typical Hampton atmosphere, less than 10mins from the airport. Clean rooms, full size beds (a little hard), really big bathroom. Desk service was polite and helpful. Free Breakfast room was clean, hot items were hot, the lady setting it up was quick and friendly. Nice stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MafiaChica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IamHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, 18 May 2012
So happy that you are willing to share your experience at our hotel. We talk about these posting regularly in our "Team Huddles". It's your feedback that gives us direction. It sounds unlikely but the truth is we really do listen! What you have to say lets us know if we are on the right track or if we need to make a change. I personnally thank you for your comments and hope you keep them coming! Remember we love having you here so if Salt Lake is in your future come see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

We stayed here for several nights, driving up to Deer Valley each day to ski. It's right off I-80, and DV is about 45 minutes away. The hotel has fantastic rates, is clean, the rooms are really spacious, the free breakfast is varied and good, and the staff is really friendly. The only reason I docked them a star is because the key cards were constantly failing for us and others we talked to. Couple tips: One, rent your skis and buy your discounted lift tix at the downtown Ski N' See which is on the way to the slopes. Two, don't fail to dine at the Red Iquana! They are amazing.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leifneve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IamHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, 8 February 2012
Thank you for your comments in Trip Advisor, everyone is busy so it really is appreciated. Sounds like you had a great ski trip and even discovered Red Iguana, DELICIOUS! It is one of your favorites here too. I am so sorry for the hassle of the key cards not functioning properly. It is one of those things that would bug anyone. We have gone through and checked them all again, thank you for bringing it to our attention. We appreciate you as a guest and hope that you are able to make a return visit for more great skiing in 2013!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartsdale, New York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

I arrived at 1 am and could not have been happier. A large spacious corner king was clean and very comfortable. Quiet nights sleep, courteous welcoming staff, who could ask for more?

Room Tip: Tell them if youre coming late
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IamHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
An arrival that late meant you had a very long travel day! You must have been beyond tired. We really don't have abad room in the house but I really like the corner rooms the best. An enormous amount of space to stretch out. Thank you for all the nice feedback it so appreciated. The team looks at all the guest feedback too so the compliments you gave the team has not gone unnoticed, in fact it really makes their day! Please take care and if possible know you are always welcomed here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
1.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport
10.6 km away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#21 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
0.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake C...
#24 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
10.7 km away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Address: 307 N Admiral Byrd Rd, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-3717
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#9 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#27 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Slc Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Slc Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Hampton Inn Slc Airport
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing