We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Northwest Weekend Retreat”
Review of Olympic Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Olympic Lodge
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Port Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 April 2010

On a recent trip to the Olympic Penninsula, we stayed for one night at the Olympic Lodge...and we wished we could have stayed longer. More than any other hotel in Port angeles, the Olympic Lodge has a real Northwest Lodge feeling. After a long day at the Sol Duc hot springs and the national park, we returned to the hotel where a huge fire was roaring in the lobby/great room. We sat on the big sofas and read in front of the fire for an hour or so which was really nice. The rooms are nice, and the beds are very comfortable. I thought that the price was a little high for that area, but it's tough to find hotel deals on the weekends in Port Angeles...and all the hotels were in the same price range. The Olympic Lodge was worth a little more than the others in town.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smoovy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,024)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,826 - 1,830 of 2,024 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2010

Stayed for two nights while son was reporting to his new assignment at the USCG station.
Staff was polite, and very informative. Room was large and clean. I am a clean freak and this room did not disappoint. All other hotels seemed to be old and out dated. Do not eat at the Red Lion Inn restaurant - terrible service and food. Tourist restaurant during high season.

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uop2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2009

My wife and I came over Port Angeles from Seattle for the Christmas weekend to do some snowshoeing up at Hurricane Ridge and explore the area. This was our first time at the Olympic Lodge, and I thought it was an outstanding value. The room was huge, clean and very comfortable. The common area was relaxing and quiet. Service was friendly and helpful. Really, no complaints from me whatsoever, and we'll definitely be going back.

Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Trepe_Breks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2009

We've stayed at the Olympic Lodge at least a dozen times...visiting family in PA with small children is easier when you've got space to stretch out! The pool is lots of fun, the breakfast room is an affordable and convenient option, and the complimentary milk and cookies each evening is just icing on the cake!

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2009

Nice place. Pretty grounds behind the hotel with nice pool, hot tube and views of golf course. Front desk staff very friendly. Rooms were nice too. Housekeeping was limited, like they just somewhat straightened up but evident by dirty sink and mirrors that they- didn't really clean. Breakfast was a good option at a cheap price. Seemed to be best accomodation in the area. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mant444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Angeles
2.6 km away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
2,278 reviews
24.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
19.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 km away
Quality Inn Uptown
Quality Inn Uptown
#5 of 16 in Port Angeles
260 reviews
0.1 km away
Super 8 Port Angeles
Super 8 Port Angeles
#2 of 16 in Port Angeles
1,309 reviews
3 km away
Port Angeles Inn
Port Angeles Inn
#4 of 16 in Port Angeles
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olympic Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympic Lodge

Address: 140 Del Guzzi Dr, Port Angeles, WA 98362-4964
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Port Angeles
Price Range: €126 - €146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Olympic Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come visit Port Angeles’ Premier Hotel, the Olympic Lodge! Located on the Olympic Peninsula in Washington State, the Olympic Lodge offers the finest accommodations in a location that’s difficult to beat. Backed by the Olympic Mountains with the Strait of Juan de Fuca in the foreground, a variety of adventures are all close at hand. ▪ Choose from our 105 spacious rooms ▪ We have meeting space for any occasion: business meetings, retreats, receptions, family gatherings ▪ Relax by our heated pool and hot tub, open year round ▪ Play golf at the course adjacent to the hotel ▪ Join us for a scrumptious breakfast ▪ Enjoy the personalized service and hospitality offered by our experienced staff! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Olympic Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympic Hotel Port Angeles
Best Western Port Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing