We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,270)
Filter reviews
2,270 results
Traveller rating
1,278
765
170
30
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,278
765
170
30
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course beautiful lobby hurricane ridge beautiful hotel breakfast restaurant in town large fireplace hot tub nicest hotel front desk staff two sinks mountain view place to stay room was spacious would definitely stay here again national park cookies
Filter
Updating list...
258 - 263 of 2,270 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2017

In full disclosure, the Lodge is not a "lodge." It is more hotel/motel. Our 3 day stay was comfortable, the room spacious and the breakfast very good. The area doesn't have many good lodging choices so the Olympic Lodge is a good bet if you want a base to visit the park.
We were impressed that the hotel called us after we left to tell us we left a water bottle behind and offered to send it. Considering we just had about 6 contacts with a Hilton Doubletree (at $400 a night) in San Jose to try to retrieve my husband's left behind jacket (it never did get sent and all they offered was points) this thoughtful act by the lodge staff was appreciated.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank 811louise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalynn R, Front Office Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience with us here at the Olympic Lodge, the Lodge continues to be a top choice amongst TripAvisor users and we're so pleased you found us!
We're delighted you enjoyed our premium accommodations and spacious room sizes! We are pleased to hear you had a better experience regarding your lost and found item, our guest service team strives to make guest experience as enjoyable as possible. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Olympic National Park!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

My wife & I stayed here based on the fact that we wanted to be close to Olympic National Park.
We were not disappointed.
The hotel outside was very clean. Once inside the warm, cozy lobby was amazing.
The reception staff were very professional, friendly and welcoming. They were also helpful giving us dining options in town since we checked in fairly late.
The room was very comfortable.
We had breakfast every day which is made to order and each one was really delicious. The restaurant staff were very courteous and welcoming. We'd like to give a particular thank you to Mallorie who served us each day; she was very helpful and attentive.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ebienaime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalynn R, Front Office Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Thank you for sharing your kind comments about your stay with us here at the Olympic Lodge of Port Angeles. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed the Lodge’s premium accommodations, grand lobby and our helpful guest service team! Our breakfast restaurant, The Whistling Frog, serves made-to-order breakfasts with locally-sourced, organic ingredients that many guests feel is the best breakfast in town! A good meal wouldn't be half as good without the great service, too! Thanks for acknowledging Mallorie and the great service she provided. Please come back and see us again, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

We stayed here one night. It was a great location to visit Olympic National Park. I loved the fireplace in the lobby. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff friendly. We enjoyed the our stay. Recommend!

Stayed: October 2017
Thank coyotepack5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalynn R, Front Office Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

It was our pleasure having you stay with us at the Olympic Lodge! At the Lodge we pride ourselves on offering the very best in Western Hospitality and it was our pleasure assisting you at the Guest Service desk throughout your National Park adventure! We are also pleased to hear you enjoyed our cozy grand lobby and fireplace lounging area. Looking forward to serving you again on your next trip to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

I've stayed at Olympic Lodge twice now. Both times I have been blown away by the quality of this hotel in Port Angeles. The beds are seriously some of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. Additionally, the rooms are clean and spacious. The lobby has comfortable seating by a wood fireplace - so cozy! I also recommend having breakfast at their restaurant. This is a must-stay if you ever need lodging in the area!

Room Tip: Ask if breakfast is included in your room rate
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KathrynJaneway47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalynn R, Front Office Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

It was our pleasure having you stay with us at the Olympic Lodge! We greatly appreciate you sharing your kind comments about our luxurious hotel accommodations and breakfast restaurant. We receive a lot of wonderful feedback about our Simmons Felicity pillow-top mattress and we're pleased you had a restful night’s sleep after a day of exploring! We're glad you were also able to enjoy our inviting grand lobby and wood burning fireplace! We're looking for to welcoming you back again on your next adventure to the Olympic Peninsula!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

At check in we were not told about the complimentary soup and cookies, we overheard someone else being told later that night but all was gone. The room itself was comfortable and clean. Parking wasn't bad but too many smokers by the entrance. We will be back up in March and will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Fix the running toilet
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank poidrtfrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalynn R, Front Office Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us here at The Olympic Lodge! We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. We do hope that you enjoyed our comfortable hotel accommodations! We look forward to welcoming you back in March, and hope you will have a chance to try some delicious homemade soup and baked goods as well as our made-to-order breakfasts!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews