We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shannon made my trip special”
Review of Olympic Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Olympic Lodge
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Port Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 November 2017

I love the Olympic Lodge. I've stayed here several times in the past when we were in Port Angeles for basketball tournaments. I won't stay anywhere else in Port Angeles.
What made this trip extra special was Shannon. I have breast cancer and had just completed chemo the day we checked in. That night, my port was very sore, so I went to the front desk to get a bandaid. Shannon got me every time of bandaid known to man. She talked with me for a very long time about her experience and put my mind at ease about my own future. She is one of those special people who deserve something good to come of making me feel so much better.

The owners/managers of Olympic Lodge have a gem in Shannon!

P.S. The hotel/ammenities are top-notch. You should stay here!

Room Tip: We had a dog with us, so really appreciated the bottom floor with a patio door leading out to some g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DML1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalynn R, Front Office Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Thank you for staying with us here at the Olympic Lodge! We appreciate you taking the time to mention our friendly team members! We are so pleased to hear that Shannon was able to make your stay more comfortable and enjoyable. At the Lodge we believe good customer service is as important as a clean, comfortable room and pride ourselves on offering the very best in North-Western Hospitality! It was out pleasure serving you at the guest service desk and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the beautiful Olympic peninsula!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,038)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

31 - 35 of 2,038 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2017

In full disclosure, the Lodge is not a "lodge." It is more hotel/motel. Our 3 day stay was comfortable, the room spacious and the breakfast very good. The area doesn't have many good lodging choices so the Olympic Lodge is a good bet if you want a base to visit the park.
We were impressed that the hotel called us after we left to tell us we left a water bottle behind and offered to send it. Considering we just had about 6 contacts with a Hilton Doubletree (at $400 a night) in San Jose to try to retrieve my husband's left behind jacket (it never did get sent and all they offered was points) this thoughtful act by the lodge staff was appreciated.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank 811louise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalynn R, Front Office Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience with us here at the Olympic Lodge, the Lodge continues to be a top choice amongst TripAvisor users and we're so pleased you found us!
We're delighted you enjoyed our premium accommodations and spacious room sizes! We are pleased to hear you had a better experience regarding your lost and found item, our guest service team strives to make guest experience as enjoyable as possible. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Olympic National Park!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

My wife & I stayed here based on the fact that we wanted to be close to Olympic National Park.
We were not disappointed.
The hotel outside was very clean. Once inside the warm, cozy lobby was amazing.
The reception staff were very professional, friendly and welcoming. They were also helpful giving us dining options in town since we checked in fairly late.
The room was very comfortable.
We had breakfast every day which is made to order and each one was really delicious. The restaurant staff were very courteous and welcoming. We'd like to give a particular thank you to Mallorie who served us each day; she was very helpful and attentive.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ebienaime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalynn R, Front Office Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Thank you for sharing your kind comments about your stay with us here at the Olympic Lodge of Port Angeles. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed the Lodge’s premium accommodations, grand lobby and our helpful guest service team! Our breakfast restaurant, The Whistling Frog, serves made-to-order breakfasts with locally-sourced, organic ingredients that many guests feel is the best breakfast in town! A good meal wouldn't be half as good without the great service, too! Thanks for acknowledging Mallorie and the great service she provided. Please come back and see us again, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

We stayed here one night. It was a great location to visit Olympic National Park. I loved the fireplace in the lobby. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff friendly. We enjoyed the our stay. Recommend!

Stayed: October 2017
Thank coyotepack5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalynn R, Front Office Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

It was our pleasure having you stay with us at the Olympic Lodge! At the Lodge we pride ourselves on offering the very best in Western Hospitality and it was our pleasure assisting you at the Guest Service desk throughout your National Park adventure! We are also pleased to hear you enjoyed our cozy grand lobby and fireplace lounging area. Looking forward to serving you again on your next trip to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

I've stayed at Olympic Lodge twice now. Both times I have been blown away by the quality of this hotel in Port Angeles. The beds are seriously some of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. Additionally, the rooms are clean and spacious. The lobby has comfortable seating by a wood fireplace - so cozy! I also recommend having breakfast at their restaurant. This is a must-stay if you ever need lodging in the area!

Room Tip: Ask if breakfast is included in your room rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KathrynJaneway47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalynn R, Front Office Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

It was our pleasure having you stay with us at the Olympic Lodge! We greatly appreciate you sharing your kind comments about our luxurious hotel accommodations and breakfast restaurant. We receive a lot of wonderful feedback about our Simmons Felicity pillow-top mattress and we're pleased you had a restful night’s sleep after a day of exploring! We're glad you were also able to enjoy our inviting grand lobby and wood burning fireplace! We're looking for to welcoming you back again on your next adventure to the Olympic Peninsula!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Angeles
2.6 km away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
2,328 reviews
24.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
19.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Days Inn Port Angeles
Days Inn Port Angeles
#15 of 16 in Port Angeles
882 reviews
0.1 km away
Super 8 Port Angeles
Super 8 Port Angeles
#2 of 16 in Port Angeles
1,329 reviews
3 km away
Port Angeles Inn
Port Angeles Inn
#4 of 16 in Port Angeles
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olympic Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympic Lodge

Address: 140 Del Guzzi Dr, Port Angeles, WA 98362-4964
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Port Angeles
Price Range: €108 - €196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Olympic Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come visit Port Angeles’ Premier Hotel, the Olympic Lodge! Located on the Olympic Peninsula in Washington State, the Olympic Lodge offers the finest accommodations in a location that’s difficult to beat. Backed by the Olympic Mountains with the Strait of Juan de Fuca in the foreground, a variety of adventures are all close at hand. ▪ Choose from our 105 spacious rooms ▪ We have meeting space for any occasion: business meetings, retreats, receptions, family gatherings ▪ Relax by our heated pool and hot tub, open year round ▪ Play golf at the course adjacent to the hotel ▪ Join us for a scrumptious breakfast ▪ Enjoy the personalized service and hospitality offered by our experienced staff! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Olympic Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympic Hotel Port Angeles
Best Western Port Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing