We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
21
30
35
13
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
30
35
13
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews microwave and flat screen tv restaurants in walking distance main drag olympic national park whale watching easy access clean rooms bit dated downtown area night's sleep place to stay ferry to victoria suitcases waterfront comfort seattle port
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2018

We stayed here only for one night as we were traveling south coming from Victoria (ferry) in the evening. It's a good location close to the ferry and I guess that's the only reason why this hotel can survive. Rooms are really old. Not the cleanest. Building is very old and one could hear every step of the people in the room above. The lady at the reception was really nice which is definitely a plus... But that's the only one besides the good location.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Frank J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

If you're looking for a place to stay just for the night it will do. It was very outdated but our room was mostly clean. The bathroom was in need of some work. It was kinda ghetto. We felt safe there but it's not a place I would choose to stay again. It was nice to stay close to the downtown area as we walked all around.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharity C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location for the ferry, but the convient location is not worth staying here.

For starters we paid over 180 dollars for a room with 2 queen beds, which is way over priced for what you actually get (slow wifi, dirty room, no a/c, etc.). The room was generally dirty and outdated, there are no phones in the room to call the front office, and you could hear everything from the room above you. Most concerning, our sheets were filthy, covered in sand and hair, and were clearly used prior to our stay. When we brought the condition of the sheets to the front desk the staff, he, although friendly, mentioned that housekeeping must have "made a little mistake." Personally, I find previously used sheets more than a little mistake, and we changed the sheets ourselves. We were very uncomfortable the rest of the night because of this. Save yourself the money and stay somewhere else.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank scd07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018

We selected this Inn because it is close to the port. Our room was reasonably clean and housekeeping made sure we had fresh towels and soap each day of our visit. The bathroom was a bit small with a slightly larger than 3' x 3' shower stall. The motel is right on the main road going into Port Angeles and is not difficult to find. While our first two nights at this motel weren't too bad (just loud occupants above from about 10 pm to 11 pm), our third and last night was horrible. We were in a ground level apartment and the couples above us had a late night party, bumping and thumping on the floor and talking loudly. At 2 am they woke us up with their squeaky bed and the ensuing shower. When we approached the staff in the morning, they informed us that there are no refunds or adjustments. According to them we should have gotten out of bed to let them know, at which point they would have moved either the party above us or they would have moved us to a new room. There are no phones in the room, so the only option is to get dressed and run to the office with any concerns. Not a pleasant prospect! We were very disappointed with the lack of concern on the part of the motel. We would not stay in this motel again.

Room Tip: I suggest you just don't stay here.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Just_Another_Joan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

If you have a choice of where to stay in Port Angeles, skip this hotel! I am not a picky hotel person but this was disappointing because the window screen was torn, the room smelled like a terrible cleaning chemical (but due to the torn screen we couldn't keep the window open), some of the light bulbs were out, the shower drain didn't work (you had to hold it with your foot while showering otherwise you found yourself taking a bath), the walls were stained and dirty, and the comforters and furniture felt outdated. The walls are thin so we heard everything in the room next to us and from the busy street. We left early so we just did a key drop and didn't report these things to management. I would not recommend staying here. There are other options if you want to be near the ferry!

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near Front Street - there is a lot of street noise.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Amber H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews