We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (492)
Filter reviews
492 results
Traveller rating
187
177
75
33
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
177
75
33
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hurricane ridge in town ferry terminal small fridge and microwave no frills olympic national park new carpet bed was comfortable stay there again needed a place to stay cable tv second floor stayed one night parking lot proprietor exterior victoria
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 492 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

We were upgraded to a larger room and it had what may have been a renovated bathroom and a newer large screen TV. The property is older but well cared for and the room was very clean. I would definitely stay there again. The only minus was that I didn't see any good restaurants in the surrounding block.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kathleen76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

This hotel was kind of expensive but not as expensive as the Red Lion. It's in a quiet location. It's an older hotel so the rooms are pretty small but they have been updated and the bathroom is pretty nice. We booked the more expensive suite, which has a separate bedroom. This way we had two Televisions which was nice since we don't like to watch the same things. Be advised not all rooms are air conditioned! Ours was not, but had a fan in each room so it did get hot. I will say that it was actually unseasonable hot the week we were there. I did notice on the outside that most of the rooms did have air conditioners. I think ours did not because it was one of I believe only two units that had brick on the front. Perhaps an air conditioner couldn't be added very easily to those rooms. The hotel is very convenient to the entrance to Hurricane Ridge Visitors Center. We stayed 4 nights and used it as our home base while traveling to the Rain Forest and several other hiking trails in the park that were further out.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank lynnbO4384AI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

We stayed here for 2 nights. After the 1st night, we went out for the day. Came back mid day to see that our towels were taken out of the room (to wash) & no new towels were left & bed wasn't made. Woken up the 1st nite by some guy walking down the street yelling extremely loudly that he wasn't doing anything illegal & it wasn't against the law to walk down the street, blah blah blah... Room was comfortable enough.

Room tip: Try not to be close to the stairs or you'll hear everyone coming up & down if you sleep with your window open.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 394debig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

It was clean, comfortable, conveniently located, and affordable. We also appreciated the help of the front desk manager. It's not a bad place to lay your head for one night if you're doing anything around Hurricane Ridge.That's about it.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

We arrived and my wife wanted to leave before we even checked in. She said the neighborhood was so bad that even the homeless shelter, previously across the street had moved. Seriously, its not the best neighborhood, but we did feel safe walking around in daylight. From the outside it looks very rundown. However, room 34 had been renovated and was in a quiet corner of the second floor. The room was clean, the plumbing worked. There was adequate electricity to plug in hair dryers and electronics. The bed was comfortable. Seemed like a reasonable value at $130 (after taxes). The staff was helpful, providing us with the recommendation of the Kokopelli Grill for dinner. The wifi was not working well, frequently dropping us off the network. We informed the staff who said they would look into it.

Room tip: Ask for a quiet room.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank macman604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews