We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best of the best”
Review of All View Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
All View Motel
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Port Angeles
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Our stay was very pleasant, the room was very comfortable, clean, and the full kitchen was perfect for our family, House Keepers and Staff were excellent and the room Rates were good also. We highly recommend this Motel. Thank you, Jeff and Traci, for providing this Gary and Nina Dunmire

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traci J, Front Desk at All View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

The rooms were decent, clean and quiet. The one with 2 queen beds is more spacious than the one with 1 queen bed for a small price difference. The bathrooms are a bit small but usable. Location is great for accessing Hurricane ridge. Sabal Thai is a great restaurant nearby.

Got a much better price booking with them directly as opposed to using travel websites. They also have a AAA discount.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank R K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traci J, Owner at All View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Thank you for your review, hope to see you next time you are in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

This family run motel is a few blocks north of downtown, and is quiet, clean, and a lovely place to stay. Vintage 60's style but in great repair with wifi. Easy access to Olympic National Park, easy walk to restaurants.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank sancajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traci J, Owner at All View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

Our room was small, clean and updated with leftover charms of a motor traveling era long gone. We had all the amenities we needed for our one night and the management (owner?) made arrangements for us to get our key after hours.
Our friends stayed in a suite that may have doubled as the manager's quarters at one time. It had a huge bathroom, kitchen, living room and a bedroom, more like an apartment all updated but the charm of early traveling days.
I recommend this place for a short stay at an affordable price.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Catherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traci J, Owner at All View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

Port Angeles seemed pretty pricey, so this was a decent price for a bed and a bathroom, which is about all it is. I stayed in one of the back rooms, which was nice to be further off the road but it didn't seem too noisy anyway. Being up on a hill you could see a bit of the water, had there been any windows out the front! My initial reaction was Ugh. No deadbolt lock. There was just a window to the back alley, and a small frosted window in the small bathroom. The room was very stuffy but 20 minutes with the front door and back window open cleared it out, plus they provided an electric fan for some circulation at night, otherwise I don't know how I'd have slept. The shower is very low, but the bathroom is clean and the bed is good enough. It's a place to sleep in, and then get out in the park or on the water for the day. The nearby grocery store is closed. Safeway is close but not really walkable for most. The ferry is a bit beyond that, and a steeper walk back. It is convenient to the Olympic National Park visitors center but there's really no need to stop there, just figure out in advance if you want to go up to Hurricane Ridge or do the long drive around to the rain forest. Both are recommended, but check the ridge webcams and skip if it's too cloudy.

I think the value comes more with the family rooms with kitchen and 2nd bedroom.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BobFromVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Angeles hotels
1.8 km away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
2,279 reviews
3.3 km away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 16 in Port Angeles
2,024 reviews
2.6 km away
Days Inn Port Angeles
Days Inn Port Angeles
#15 of 16 in Port Angeles
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Flagstone Motel
Flagstone Motel
#9 of 16 in Port Angeles
195 reviews
1.7 km away
Royal Victorian Motel
Royal Victorian Motel
#6 of 16 in Port Angeles
462 reviews
1.5 km away
Port Angeles Inn
Port Angeles Inn
#4 of 16 in Port Angeles
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All View Motel

Address: 214 E Lauridsen Blvd, Port Angeles, WA 98362-7821
Region: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Port Angeles
Price Range: €41 - €113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — All View Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The All-View Motel is a little vintage era "Mom and Pop" motel run by the Jernigan family. We are often described in our reviews as "like a night at Grandma's" - and we just love that! We are a 100% non smoking facility and offer 20 guest rooms for you to choose from. All rooms have either microwaves and refrigerators or full kitchens. Enjoy comforts like free Wi-Fi and unlimied local calling. We have a GREAT LOCATION just one mile above the downtown area. This means you get the best of both worlds - less traffic noise AND easy access to shopping, restaurants, Victoria Ferries, and the Olympic National Park.Let us be your "home away from home" while you enjoy the natural beauty of the Olympic Peninsula. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your All View Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All View Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing