We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$165
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Port Angeles Inn(Port Angeles)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$221
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Uptown(Port Angeles)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Victorian Motel(Port Angeles)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flagstone Motel(Port Angeles)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angeles Motel(Port Angeles)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olympic Lodge(Port Angeles)
US$241
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,478)
Filter reviews
2,478 results
Traveller rating
625
788
592
283
190
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
625
788
592
283
190
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrab housewaterfront roomwater viewwalking pathwater frontroom was cleanferry to victoriasecond floorblack ball ferryin townbeautiful viewfree breakfasthurricane ridgeolympic national parkpierportcoho
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 2,478 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Wish they had a king bed and that we could have had a room with a view but we booked very last minute so we were just glad they had a room. Quite near the water and it was fun! Close to shopping and great food, too!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mccajuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angel S, Front Desk Supervisor at Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles, and for taking your time to complete a review on your stay! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here. Hopefully next time we will have the availability to accomadate you better, if you choose to stay with us again.

Thanks again, and I look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you to Port Angeles!

Angel S.
Guest Services Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Room was ok I would have preferred to have view of the straits but was ok,, no breakfast included, location was fantastic, would have been nice to have cold weather hot tub.oh well. Parking for ferry nice option.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing waterway.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mflore889588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

The company we visited recommended this hotel. The rooms are large and I had a view of the port. Room was clean, the hotel is a little dated but clean. The fitness center has an elliptical and treadmill.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Rick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

I’ve stayed in many hotels (and grew up in a family owned business of one!) and this was a disappointing stay. You could hear every noise - car doors, keyless locks, conversations in hallways, people going up and down stairs. If you’re looking for rest, this isn’t the place. Hotel is very outdated and quite frankly, main areas need a deep clean. If you’re at all handicapped or elderly this is a challenging property to manage. I was originally booked for two nights, stayed only one. It is right on the water, but to me, not worth it. Staff was friendly, but needs a big face lift and soundproofing!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

Enjoyed the stay. Clean rooms, friendly staff, great location. This was a work trip and this location accomodated for the short commute to and from the job site. Would stay here again for sure. Great room rate as well.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mommaadams4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angel S, Front Desk Supervisor at Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles, and for taking your time to complete a review on your stay! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here. Reviews like yours is what we strive to achieve, and I am glad that we did that for you!

Thanks again, and I look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you to Port Angeles!

Angel S.
Guest Services Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews