We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,574)
Filter reviews
2,574 results
Traveller rating
647
812
615
301
199
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
647
812
615
301
199
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crab house waterfront room water view walking path water front room was clean ferry to victoria second floor black ball ferry beautiful view free breakfast hurricane ridge olympic national park port coho pet proximity
Filter
Updating list...
328 - 333 of 2,574 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Price changed significantly from reservations. Stairs only access to old motor lodge building. Carpets in hallway filthy and old. Rooms updated but slider to deck didn't work. Heater didn't work and fan in bathroom removed. Charged for a resort fee but the pool and hot tub were unAvailable. Front desk tried to charge an additional $30 for a view room that was already quoted to me for a different price through reservations. I complained and they removed it. Complete rip off joint.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AnnW1419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert U, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles, and for taking your time to complete a review on your stay! I am sorry that your stay was not up to your or our expectations. We did have some upgrades completed last year, but primarily exterior painting and technology improvements. Currently, the hotel is for sale; we are hopeful that new ownership will provide the capital investment that will remedy the concerns of an older facility. In spite of the age, we do strive to provide the best service experience on the Olympic Peninsula, and trust that came through from our Associates!

I do hope that if your travels bring you through our area again, you will allow us another opportunity to serve you again!

Robert U
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

The hotel is in a beautiful location but be aware! The rate you are given with your reservation may change when you pay your bill. I was quoted $129 per night, but upon check out they charged me $139 for the second night. When I asked the front desk I was told that the daily rate will change without notice! That is completely ridiculous.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank melissasK431KE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 October 2017

I'm sorry that we didn't communicate well enough, our rates, like nearly all hotels', will fluctuate on a daily basis, when quoted a rate for a few days the average of all the rates is what you are told, ie. If night one was $150 and night two was $100, the agent would have told you your rate was $125 per night, as that's the average of the two nights. Usually rate quotes will not include tax as well. Thanks you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Jeremy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Love Port Angeles and this hotel is in the heart of all the activities, walking distance to shopping, waterfront and restaurants. Staff friendly and room clean. It is an older hotel but very well maintained. Will definitely stay again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gjones_765470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 October 2017

Thanks for the kind words! We're glad you enjoyed your time with us and we will be looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Jeremy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

We Haagen stayed in updated Redlion properties and really liked them. Our room at the RL port angeles was very out of date and felt a little gross. Especially the couch hide a bed. Very uncomfortable and very gross.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 821ryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert U, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles, and for taking your time to complete a review on your stay! I am sorry that your stay was not up to your or our expectations. We did have some upgrades completed last year, but primarily exterior painting and technology improvements. Currently, the hotel is for sale; we are hopeful that new ownership will provide the capital investment that will remedy the concerns of an older facility. In spite of the age, we do strive to provide the best service experience on the Olympic Peninsula, and trust that came through from our Associates!

I do hope that if your travels bring you through our area again, you will allow us another opportunity to serve you again!

Robert U
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

We could not find the front desk office but when we did the agents were awesome. But outside we ran into some staff that seem very uninterested. We got a little concerned when we saw the carpeting in the hallway but our room carpet was much better. Our room was nice and clean and the ocean view was great. It overlooked the pier and tower at a distance.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank G L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 October 2017

Thanks for the feedback! I'm sorry there weren't smiles everywhere for you here on the property, and we hope to see you again soon!

Jeremy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews