We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
61
62
38
17
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
62
38
17
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom suite platinum elite member front desk pack and play room was clean full kitchen watch tv nice stop waffles sausage only stayed one night free breakfast road trip night stay easy access pets outback
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

room was clean and updated. we were only there for a night, but it was an enjoyable stay. the front desk clerk at check in was very friendly and answered a few questions for us. the breakfast bar was busy, so items were missing for awhile.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Chipthedog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latesha S, General Manager at Residence Inn Macon, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Thank you for staying with us at Residence Inn in Macon. We appreciate the great feed back , and our staff will continue to strive to improve on keeping our breakfast bar stocked . However ,we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay . Please consider Residence Inn for next stay in Macon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

This Residence Inn is very nice. Clean, comfortable and all of the staff are great and very helpful. Had a two bedroom suite on the top floor and found it to be very nice. Even had a fireplace, though we didn't use it. It had a nice indoor pool area and an adequate gym. The complimentary breakfast was on of the better I've had at a Residence Inn and the ladies in the dining area kept everything supplied and tidy. Next time I get to Macon, I will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank JimR402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim'Le C, Manager at Residence Inn Macon, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you , we appreciate your business, and sharing your expirence with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

Staff were very attentive and all seemed in a very good mood. The unit was well kept and clean which is always appreciated. Full kitchen which we used to make dinner. We would definitely stay here again when travelling through.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Emily T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latesha S, General Manager at Residence Inn Macon, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Dear Emily T ,

Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn in Macon. We appreciate your positive comments and will use them to continue to provide excellent service to our guest. Please consider Residence Inn for your next visit to Macon .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

I realize travelling during the holiday week means limited staff, no seen management around but you would expect more from a Marriott. Off the beaten path, in a dark deserted area with not much around unless you wanted to drive, Front too busy to get off phone , and I guess housekeeping was short the night we were there. My sister-in-law booked it, she said it was recommended. She then after our night here it was the Homewood Suites a few exit up is where we should have stayed. Oh well! I am sure after the holidays were over it got better, but the area alone is not appealing.

Room tip: Dark remote area no room would seem ideal.
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Keijan1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathryn S, Manager at Residence Inn Macon, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

we want to offer a apology if management and/or staff was not visible during your stay. We do not have a limited staff just because it is the holidays. Macon is not a bombing metropolis, but the exit we sit off of is the more convenient of the exits in Macon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018

stayed here in the past; close to I75. good staff; breakfast available at 6:30 during the week, easy to get on the road; rooms have all the amenities; restaurants close by; kitchen stocked with utensils and glasses;

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mrbill67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathryn S, Manager at Residence Inn Macon, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Macon for your recent travels to Macon.

Thank you again for taking the time to provide your feedback and we look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews