We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$151
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$152
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$158
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$106
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$163
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
1842 Inn(Macon)
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveller rating
156
93
56
33
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
156
93
56
33
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscinnamon rollsnice hotelroom was cleananswered the phonenice staythe breakfast areamacon westwould definitely stay here againother hotelsthe young ladysausageyogurtfront desk staffbusiness tripa great place to stayup to datefree breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 358 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2018

Holiday Inn always comes through for their customers. Our room was clean, the bed was comfy. Bathroom also clean. Room rate reasonable. The breakfast was great. Lots of choices. If in Macon , GA again, we'll stay here.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Frances T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel p, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Macon West, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Thank you and I am very happy to hear that we met our Holiday Inn standards for you like we try with everyone. I am so glad you enjoyed a clean room, comfy bed, and our tasty hot breakfast in the morning. I am glad to hear you say you will come back and we hope you do on your next travels in Macon. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

This hotel was perfect for our family's overnight stay. Large room, very clean, free breakfast with large variety, other freebies for the kids like popcorn, cookies and lemonade in the lobby. Would reccomend to anyone!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel p, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Macon West, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

I am so glad you took enjoyment in everything we can offer. I am glad your kids enjoyed our snacks and I am glad you enjoyed the room and breakfast. Thank you very much and hope to see you and your family again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018

making sure we had adjoining rooms for the cost of one after they accidentally double booked the suite we reserved. The workers were friendly and the hotel was in a decent location with privacy and good parking that was convenient for loading and unloading lots of luggage. Breakfast was great!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank christnrachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel p, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Macon West, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Thank you I am glad you enjoyed the room and you were pleased with our way of helping you out since we did overbook your type of room. We really try to seek out anything to help people when we have things like that happen on our end.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Location very good a bit confusing on the entrance to the property but other then that a very good hotel. Staff was very welcoming. the room quite large and very comfortable. Good selection of breakfast items. quite and very clean. Location again very good right off interstate I did not use the WIFI nor the ammentaties due to a quick good's night sleep. All in all a very good location and quality for the price.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nitro77c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel p, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Macon West, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Thank you. We are very pleased that you found and used our hotel. I hope you get a chance next time to use more of our perks we offer when you stay with us again. I am glad you did enjoy the breakfast and a good night's sleep. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Never miss a chance to stay with Holiday Inn and this one is great! Good location, safe, clean and ready for lodging. The management and desk professionals were friendly and provided great service. The breakfast was good and servers very nice.

Room Tip: All rooms are great!
Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank owen t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews