We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (743)
Filter reviews
743 results
Traveller rating
483
162
60
18
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
483
162
60
18
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk football stadium outdoor pool enjoyed my stay hotel is located great place to stay excellent stay clean rooms staff was friendly free breakfast road trip easy access campus hgi lobby beatrice college
Filter
Updating list...
737 - 742 of 743 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2007

The Hilton Garden Inn Macon is a welcome addition indeed to the abyssmal current hotel scene. The property is only three months or so old at the time of this review and is very nice. Since it is so new there has not yet been time to see how the staff will keep up its cleanliness and appearance - hopefully they will as some HGIs seem to be on the decline.

The front desk staff were very friendly and efficient. I arrived very late on the night of my stay and there wasn't a problem. Usually the night desk clerks are the absolute worst but I was pleased at this HGI as everything was in order, they were pleasant and friendly. When I checked out the next morning the staff was also upbeat, friendly and professional.

This HGI is conveniently located right off of I-75, and right next to Mercer University (never heard of it but it must be convenient for those attending functions there) and has easy on and off Interstate access.

It is reasonably priced for an HGI - I believe I paid $129 for a standard king bedroom. The room itself was nice and new, very clean and smelled fresh. The only complaint I have at all is the bathroom shower itself seemed very cheap and not installed well. In time, I'm sure this will be a problem. Otherwise, it is a standard new HGI with standard fare - the nice down feather pillows, nice bed, flat screen television. Compared to other choices in the area it is a welcome addition. I certainly wouldn't book a vacation here but for the business traveller it is a nice place for a night or two.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Travelogue74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2007

Stayed overnight in Macon on the way to Atlanta airport. Very friendly staff but a major inconvenience was the fact that there were no porters to help with the luggage. You could use a large trolley but had to do this yourself.

The hotel is easily found off the I75. There is a small restaurant/grill with a full bar which is open until 10pm and has a small menu. This is also where breakfast is served. We had a lovely small meal of steak and vegetables with a salad which was very good. The staff cannot be faulted in the way that they try to make your stay as good as possible. The waitress did not know very much about the wine list but made us welcome to look at the bottles she had. The chef came out of the kitchen to ask us if we were enjoying our meal.

The hotel opened in June was everything was still very new. It has a small gym (which we did not see), an outdoor pool (it rained heavily when we were there), a small cosy seating area with sofas and TV.

The rooms were standard Hilton hotel rooms with a choice of pillows, room service, coffee maker. Ice was available on the same floor next to a drinks vending machine.

Breakfast was plentiful - juices, fruits, cereals, yogurts, muffings, bagels, toast, cooked breakfast and plenty of tea and coffee were available.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rotterdam0892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2007

My family stayed at this hotel in late July 2007 and loved the property. It was just 3 weeks old at the time and everything was new and fresh. The staff was extrememly friendly and helpful and a friend who lives in Macon said that when the hotel opening was delayed, the owners paid all employees who had already been hired and told them they were exopected to do volunteer work until opening. The building is all brick and was very quiet. We got a room facing the Mercer University campus which is my recommendation to readers as the other side faces directly at an I-75 exit ramp. The outdoor pool was inviting, breakfast in the morning was nice, and the walls to the rooms must be thick as we never heard the elevator or ice machine which were on the opposite side of our wall. I give this hotel two thumbs up!

Thank SilverStar092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIMacon, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews