We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (491)
Filter reviews
491 results
Traveller rating
139
150
99
56
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
139
150
99
56
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the concierge lounge stayed at the marriott conference center attending an event breakfast buffet lobby area workout room very nice hotel beds were comfortable housekeeping staff nice stay indoor pool interstate
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 491 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

We stay at this hotel at least 4 times a year for our organization. It is always a pleasure to staff especially on the front desk always friendly and very welcoming. We have our dinner and it is lead by Marriott Red Coats always awesome! Thank you make a Marriott!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank lewis22018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roland B, Director of Sales at Macon Marriott City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Thanks for the fantastic review, Lewis!

It's excellent you've had such wonderful experiences with us! We're delighted our team made you feel so welcome and valued during your time in our hotel. We endeavor to go above and beyond to ensure our guests have a memorable experience. That's what we like to see!

We can't wait until your next visit so we can share another stellar experience with you soon! Have a beautiful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

Treated us very well for being there just one night. The rooms were very clean and the concierge lounge was very nice as was the staff that served it.
Great breakfast the next morning. It has onsite parking that’s free.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank victorsG116KJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roland B, Director of Sales at Macon Marriott City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

Thank you for the kind words, Victor!

It's excellent you enjoyed your time with us so much! We pride ourselves in offering a clean and comfortable environment for all of our guests and your praise tells us we're succeeding. Thank you again for sharing your review with us!

We can't wait to see you again soon for another amazing experience! Have a stellar day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018

We had reserve room month in advance since we were attending a wedding.
Arrived at the hotel and they were sold out!!
Told us to find another hotel and did not offer any help.
We were told that our credit card will not be charged !
We found another hotel to stay and missed our wedding party. And found out that they have charged my credit card.
Called them four times to resolve the matter and got same response that someone will call you back! And no one called back or issued any credit.
I have not written bad reviews but this hotel deserves one.
Finally wrote an email.

I wold not recommend this hotel to anyone. Stay at the different hotel..

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Shivani P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roland B, Director of Sales at Macon Marriott City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us, Shivani.

We apologize for the inconvenience as we were oversold and had forwarded this concern to the appropriate members of our team to improve moving forward. We are always willing to assist our guests and Marriott Reward members, but missed connecting with you. However, today we issued a credit for the charge. We highly regret that your experience was anything less than ideal as we strive to provide our guests with only the most enjoyable of stays.

We hope that you'll give us another opportunity to provide you with the high caliber service our guests are accustomed to. Don't hesitate to let us know if there is anything we can do to accommodate you during a future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018

Great place to stay in Macon. Accommodations were good. Lounge and Bar were also what you would expect. The only real kink is unexpected Parking Charge that may appear on your final bill. Great Staff and Excellent Customer Service. These folks actually care about your stay and satisfaction. Pricing is good.

Room Tip: The best place to stay in Macon GA. Excellent location. Mostly 5 mins from any downtown point in Macon. Staff is wonderful.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank atlantakevin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roland B, Director of Sales at Macon Marriott City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

Thanks for the splendid review, Kevin!

It's fantastic you had such an excellent experience with us and that our team took such great care of you. We want you to feel right at home as soon as you walk through our doors! Our team will love to hear they made such a wonderful impression on you.

We look forward to hosting you again soon so we can share another amazing experience with you. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

The typical Marriott hotel that is clean and organized. You will need a vehicle to get to the actually city center and around town. It looks to have been recently renovated and offers good service. One issue that is not quite clear with the charges is the $5.00 parking charge for a lot that is never full. The lot doesn't even appear to be monitored by anyone. The location was a disappointment and if we had known, would have looked to a more appealing B & B or hotel in the downtown Macon area. We are not likely to stay here again even as Marriott Rewards members.

Room Tip: Watch out for the odd parking charge on the bill.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThomasinNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roland B, Director of Sales at Macon Marriott City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Thank you for the 4/5 rating, Thomas.

We're happy you had a pleasant stay with us and appreciated our clean and organized accommodations. It's unfortunate you had such challenges with our location. We're disappointed we couldn't accommodate your needs and fix the problem. We hold ourselves to a higher standard. We'll address your concern with our team moving forward.

We strive for excellence so we look forward to sharing an even better experience with you soon! Have a lovely day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews