We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (490)
Filter reviews
490 results
Traveller rating
139
150
98
56
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
139
150
98
56
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the concierge lounge stayed at the marriott conference center attending an event breakfast buffet lobby area workout room very nice hotel beds were comfortable housekeeping staff nice stay indoor pool interstate
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 490 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Stayed here for a weekend, you will need a vehicle to get around. 20 mins from Middle Georgia Regional Airport. Check-in was quick. Room was nice and clean, with mini refrig and microwave. Don't stay here for the view. No problems with the temperature in the elevators or hallways. Nice workout room, small pool with hot tub. Breakfast buffet, if it didn't come with the room, I wouldn't pay $17 for it, too pricey for what you get. We ordered breakfast from the menu and the food was good. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The one negative comment is to check your charges after leaving the bar, we discovered several charges that were not ours on our card.

Room Tip: high floor, away from elevator
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vdrOxonHill_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roland B, Director of Sales at Macon Marriott City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, vdrOxonHill_MD.

It's great you had a pleasant stay with us. We're happy you enjoyed our comfortable facilities and helpful service. However, we're disappointed your time with us was less than ideal and that you had such challenges with your billing. Please reach out to us directly so we can help resolve the situation.

We look forward to hosting you again soon for a more positive experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Beautiful facility but the food and service has been hit or miss over the last couple years. I have stayed here many times. The facility has always been clean and check in a breeze. However, the service in the restaurant is consistently poor. The chef in the morning making the cook to order eggs is wonderful. Lunch and dinner is hit or miss on weather it will be edible.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Angelyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roland B, Director of Sales at Macon Marriott City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Thank you for the 4/5 review, Angelyn!

It's excellent you enjoyed your time with us so much! We're delighted you appreciated our clean rooms and efficient check-in process. We care deeply about the happiness and satisfaction of our guests so we'll address your concerns regarding our service and cuisine with our team moving forward. We strive for excellence so we look forward to sharing an even better experience with you soon!

Have a beautiful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

We stay here each year for a convention. They have done some remodeling. The doors stick from the paint and many requires extra effort to open and close. The beds were comfortable enough however the pillows were a joke. Rather than teaching housekeeping to fold the pillow cases to make them look comfortable they need replaced. It took 2 pillows to raise my head off the pillow. I woke up each morning stiff. For the first year, we didn’t have a problem with having enough clean towels. Hallways and elevator lobby on each floor were hot as usual. Hotel lobby was cool. Staff was nice and helpful. Rooms were not as humid as years past. Clothes still got a little damp not wet.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Mazma5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roland B, Director of Sales at Macon Marriott City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

We appreciate your feedback, Mazma5.

We're disappointed to hear that our bedding didn't meet your expectations. We strive to provide our guests with comfortable and relaxing rooms, which is why this is so upsetting to hear. We've addressed your concerns with the appropriate members of our team so we can ensure a more enjoyable experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

We checked into the Marriott in Macon and the 2 dbl beds room we booked was given to us as a king room for 4 adults. The front desk was no help AT ALL. They said oh well we can cancel your reservation and book you at a property across town . Obviously we booked this location for a reason we came up with the idea of taking out the couch and bringing in 2 roll away beds. Not cool Marriott

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank timni75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roland B, Director of Sales at Macon Marriott City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

We appreciate the feedback, timni75.

We're disappointed that your time with us was less than ideal. Your experience is not on par with the level of service we're accustomed to providing. We regret that we didn't meet your expectations. Your happiness and satisfaction are important to us so we'll be addressing your concerns with the appropriate members of our team moving forward.

We hope you give us another opportunity to demonstrate the high-caliber service we're capable of sharing with our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

We were concerned after reading some of the reviews of this property. I wonder if some of those reviews were before the rooms were remodeled and updated? When we stayed the smell of freshly installed carpet was everywhere and the beds were very good as well. Quick check in, nice staff, very informative ,etc. Come on people this place is in Macon and probably one of the better places to stay.Great property? No. Better than expected? Yes. Only complaint is it is not walking distance to downtown. Liked the bar and lobby area. btw.

Room Tip: We overlooked parking Lot. URGH!
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roland B, Director of Sales at Macon Marriott City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us, donnag1213.

We appreciate the time you've taken to leave us your feedback. Hearing our previous guests' suggestions have been extremely important to us in making improvements based on them. We're delighted that you found our hotel to be accommodating and that you enjoyed our bar area. Overall, it's always a positive to exceed expectations!

Once again, we appreciate the time you've taken to leave us a review. If there's any way we can accommodate you during a future visit, please let us know. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews