We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Annie's BnB at 7C(Renwick)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Marlborough Vintners Hotel(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$793
US$722
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Commodore Court Motel(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Phoenix Motor Inn(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Admirals Motor Lodge(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Middle Park Motel(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$92
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cork And Keg(Renwick)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Boyce Boudoir(Renwick)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
1
4
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
4
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 7 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2016

My booking was made by a relative living close by. Had I seen the cell I was condemned to, I would never have taken it. The beige and brown room with a badly worn sofa, no wardrobe, no dining table, absolutely minimal provisions (not even a bottle of milk), miserably thin pillows, revealed yet another pleasure by night: eyeball searing strip fluorescent lighting. It was bad when you were upright; lying down, Guantanamo level. No bedside lamp. And all it cost was $140 a night! Adding to the stress was the 5:00am wake-up each morning: the truck drivers in the adjoining cells who had a smoko at the conveniently placed outdoor table, just outside my paper-thin door and the solitary window.

Stayed: February 2016
Thank ninakAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stacey10014, Public Relations Manager at Woodbourne Tavern & Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2016

It is sad to hear your response regarding our rooms. We have taken note of your offerings and will continue to make changes to improve from you suggestions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2015

We came across to Blenheim for the Food and Wine festival. It was also Valentine's day......We were staying at Omaka heights B and B (See my review) and decided to try Renwick 1st for food before travelling further to Blenheim as we thought the latter would be really busy (which we discovered later was true). We went first into the bar which was very busy and noisy and worse still bad karioke....but then we discovered the restaurant next door. Same kitchen but much much quieter. We were pleasantly suprised at the menu and everything seemed to be prepared to order. I had a smoked chicken fettucine carbonara which was delicious but unfortunately couldn't finish because the portion was so large (husband managed to though!). He had beer battered fish which he said was wonderful and the batter was nice and light. The waitress was helpful and friendly.
This place was a great find, definitely return when we next stay in the area.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank dolly070759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Have eaten here a few times in the bar and have always been satisfied with the meals and value for money. More recently ate in the restaurant and was impressed with the menu and pleased with the portion size of the meal I had although a little disappointed with the flavours which was discussed directly with staff. Great value for money and better than most pub grub meals available in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Karina709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Havenow stayed here four years in a row for the Graperide in late March/early April. Always clean, tidy and comfortable this motel is perfectly positioned for the event. Frendly staff and rooms serviced every day. Bonus that meals can be delivered to your room from the Hotel kitchen. A couple of late night functions interrupted sleep for two nights this stay, but that just shows how busy and popular they are. Will return.

Room Tip: Ask for one right around the back.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shellsatthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews