We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“another outstanding visit here. Love this palce.”
Review of Watson's Way Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Renwick
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Watson's Way Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2015

This is the second visit to Watson's Way. The first when is was configured as a backpackers facility and in August this year in its new set up as an AirB&B. Paul and Pat are hosts par excellence, attentive and knowledgeable about the area and various wineries. The bedrooms, bathrooms, common areas and the gardens always immaculate, clean and well managed and maintained. The shared cooking facilities are as good as a Cordon Blue Culinary School training kitchen. Excellent dining and cafés very close by. very easy going and not at all like a backpackers barracks. !!

Room Tip: Set in a courtyard lay out.The new set up allows for a mix of room options for singles, couples etc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank firstresponse46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2015

The owners are lovely here, and sorted us out perfectly for our wine touring around the Renwick/Marlborough region with bikes, helmets, carry bags and a map of all the wineries. The kitchen here is great and we loved our room too! Quite sociable with kitchen and living room all together in a big room.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MrDoughnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2015 via mobile

Where should I begin? With the extraordinary caring couple running this place? I'm talking about a big , very clean kitchen which is well equipped and has two big gas-stoves (my favorite) and even a dishwasher! Or what about the rooms? Well I just can judge one of the dorms but boy was this clean and tidy and for the first time in ages it was a bed without a bloody top sheet. Instead it was one properly lined duvet! Oh did I mention the tv in the room? And then one of the most important parts for me: the bathroom. Also very clean and tidy and even with a hairdryer! The Watsons also has a BBQ.. What else it got..had not time to check it out but what I saw was very pretty! I hope this one keeps going! Awesome place. Cheers!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
Thank ManuelTheG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2015 via mobile

The couple that run this place are so nice and helpful. We stayed in a powered campervan site, only 2 on site I think. Showers were good laundry only $2. Has a dump point. We were in a 7m van and a bit of a tight squeeze but Paul helped us in getting it out again. Goods location for wine tasting.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Eleanor108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2015 via mobile

Excellent place to park or stay if you want to cycle around the vineyards.

Powered site for camper vans
Spotless kitchen and showers
Well equipped common room
Bike hire with prices on map of vineyards.
Delightful owners that give you a personal and homely stay!

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank VHarris24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Renwick hotels
0.6 km away
Anglesea House Bed & Breakfast
0.4 km away
Olde Mill House B & B & Cycle Hire
2.8 km away
Bonniebrook
Bonniebrook
#4 of 9 in Renwick
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Woodbourne Tavern & Motel
0.7 km away
Hillsfield House Bed and Breakfast Marlborough
0.4 km away
No photo provided
Cork And Keg
#3 of 4 in Renwick
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Watson's Way Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Watson's Way Lodge

Address: 56 High Street, Renwick 7204, New Zealand (Formerly Watson's Way Backpackers)
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Renwick
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Renwick
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing