We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great overnight stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Walton Park Motor Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Walton Park Motor Lodge
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Warkworth
WAIUKU, NEW ZEALAND
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great overnight stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2011

We spent a night here on our way back from the north of NZ. On arrival the hosts were very friendly and informative as to what was available in Warkworth. The room was clean and very well appointed if a little small. Beds were comfortable. The swimming pool had not been cleaned from the winter lay-off which was a little disappointing as it made the area a little down market but I am sure this will be corrected by the summer.

Room Tip: We had a studio unit which we felt was a little small 1 bedroom units are available
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BASSA-DI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david i, Owner at Walton Park Motor Lodge, responded to this review, 24 January 2012
Hi, thank you for your review. The swimming pool is looking good now, as we had a problem with the pump and filter system.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    20
    22
    7
    7
See reviews for
25
31
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wellington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

My friend and I stayed here overnight on our travels back to Auckland.
The hosts were very helpful and friendly. Our room was really large and good value for money. Clean and well equiped.
A short stroll into town for restaurants.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kiwiskigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david i, Owner at Walton Park Motor Lodge, responded to this review, 24 January 2012
Hi thank you for taking to review us.We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
171 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

I'm so sorry to write this review because the hosts at Walton Park were so friendly and attentive, but I would like to warn anyone staying there in wintertime that the large rooms are very cold. We were there at the end of July and were the only ones staying that night, so we were given one of the larger rooms, which was a nice thought, but .... there were only 2 small fixed heaters and a portable onein the room, which we all used. But we were miserable sitting there in the evening. The max. temperature we got was 15°C. And in the morning that had gone down to 12°C. The double bed comes with an electric blanket, thank you, and there are also 2 hot water bottles.
Apart from that, the room was OK; nothing special to mention.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dezdemona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david i, Owner at Walton Park Motor Lodge, responded to this review, 2 October 2011
Hi, thank you for your feedback, we wish you had come and told us that the unit was cold as you was in for a few nights, we would have given you extra heaters. The heaters in the unit are new heaters and we were informed by the suppliers that they would be suitable to heat the size of the unit. It has also been the coldest winter for many years in New Zealand. We have since put extra heaters in.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2011

I and two other professionals stayed here in uniform studio units for 9 days. We were made very welcome, the units are very clean and well serviced. Not only were the amenities satisfactory it is prudent to note the friendliness and professionalism of the hosts. I would recommend this facility to anyone wishing to stay in Walkworth.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank secojsivell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2011

Stayed here for one night. We had reserved the studio adequate for two people. The decor is a bit dated it's like you are in a 1980's motel room. The fridge n room needed airing out as they both smelled a bit dank.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank classyleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david i, Owner at Walton Park Motor Lodge, responded to this review, 7 October 2011
With regards to this review, we think you have got the motels mixed up. As all our double studios have been redecorated in the last 3 years. We have a programme in place where every year we would redecorate 5 units. So over a period of 5 years all our units are redecorated. You can view all our units on our website. We would also be disappointed to have fridges that smelt, as we great care in cleaning.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warkworth
0.5 km away
Warkworth Lodge
Warkworth Lodge
#1 of 2 in Warkworth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
6.1 km away
Snells Beach Motel
Snells Beach Motel
#1 of 1 in Snells Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
20.0 km away
Waves Motel
Waves Motel
#3 of 9 in Orewa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
Matakana Motel
Matakana Motel
#1 of 1 in Matakana
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.6 km away
Bridgehouse Lodge
Bridgehouse Lodge
#7 of 21 in Warkworth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
2.0 km away
Nancy's Garden
Nancy's Garden
#1 of 21 in Warkworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Walton Park Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Walton Park Motor Lodge

Property: Walton Park Motor Lodge
Address: 2 Walton Avenue, Warkworth 0910, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Warkworth
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Warkworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Walton Park Motor Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Walton Park Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing