We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Heaven IN TAIRAU” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rewa House B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tairua
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rewa House B&B
Ranked #2 of 10 Tairua B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Heaven IN TAIRAU”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2011

Better than any 5 star hotels we stayed in on our trip through NZ.Geof & Trish were perfect hosts,great to talk to,with expert knowledge of area.Accomodation of highest quality,breakfast amazing & homemade cakes & biscuits were lovely extra touch.Nothing was too much trouble & we were treated as if we were family

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank malrobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
94
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2011

We stayed at this accommodation for two nights and I can only join in with the other positive reviews. Everything said is true. We especially enjoyed the very good breakfast and having a chat with the hosts. They were very helpful with ideas on what to do and are just fun to talk to, giving the fact that they are also big travellers.
If near Coromandel again, we would be staying at Rewa House for sure.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pepsi-Karola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2011

This was without doubt the best B&B we stayed in during our one month's tour of New Zealand. Trish and Geoff were wonderful hosts, friendly and with a great sense of humour. We couldn't have been made to feel more welcome. The bedrooms and bathrooms were 5 star and the bonus of the lovely sitting room, beautifully furnished made our stay extremely comfortable. Geoff's breakfasts were the best. Jim & Julia King - U.K.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison114410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2011

I was deeply saddened at Trish and Jeff's polite refusal to adopt both my husband and me! We were treated as family - so it came as a bit of a shock when they suggested perhaps we might like to return to our nowhere near as nice home in nowhere near as nice a location - smelly old London. All the other reviewers say the same thing - attention to detail - kindness - helpful beyond call of duty. Trish organized us into going on the Cathedral Cove boat trip which was a-maze-ing. Tar on shoes - Jeff to the rescue. Jeff's eggs. Sublime. No question of driving out to eat - we were given a lift into Tairua. We stayed for the last four days of our trip and it was such a relaxing way to end our whistlestop tour of half the North Island. It was the perfect place to stay. Trish and Jeff aren't 'people we stayed with in NZ' - they're friends. (Except they draw the line at adoption...)

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gratefulwecantravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2011

A luxury B&B.Trish and Jeff make you feel so at home.They have a beautiful home, our bedroom and bathroom were beautifully decorated,and the lounge area was very comfortable with stunning views from the deck. The breakfasts were very filling more than we could eat, plus great conversation with Trish and Jeff.
The Coromandel is a lovely place to visit but like the rest of New Zealand a stunning country.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greenswinchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tairua
0.7 km away
Tairua Shores Motel
Tairua Shores Motel
#1 of 6 in Tairua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
1.0 km away
Blue Water Motel
Blue Water Motel
#2 of 6 in Tairua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
2.9 km away
Grand Mercure Puka Park Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Sunlover Retreat
Sunlover Retreat
#1 of 10 in Tairua
5.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
2.1 km away
Paku Lodge
Paku Lodge
#3 of 6 in Tairua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
13.8 km away
Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rewa House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rewa House B&B

Property: Rewa House B&B
Address: 50 Rewa Rewa Valley, Tairua, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Tairua
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Tairua
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you in our quiet and peaceful setting here at Rewa House. Our charming boutique style B&B is nestled in 2¼ acres of native bush at the top of Rewa Valley in Tairua, on the Coromandel Peninsula, NZ.We are approximately 5 minute drive to Tairua Village, where there are great restaurants. We are very happy to do a drop off and pick up service as required.We offer 2 luxury guest rooms,each with their own ensuite in a private, secluded and tranquil setting. We offer a high standard of service to ensure our guests will enjoy their stay with us . ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing