We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great motel in Kaitaia”
Review of Kauri Lodge Motel

Kauri Lodge Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kauri Lodge Motel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Kaitaia
Reviewed 23 May 2017

We arrived late in the evening, and it was nice to receive a call prior to our arrival from the hosts to check we hadn't got lost, and so we were able to assure them we were on the way and our ETA. We received a friendly welcome on arrival, and check in process really straightforward.

Our room (no 1) was super clean, warm and well equipped. The site was in immaculate order, and we thought the price for the night was very reasonable.

If I'm ever in Kaitaia again, I would definitely stay here, and recommend as an excellent choice for accommodation.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dazzle44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2017

A great basic kiwi motel, lovely sunny clean units, spacious and well appointed. Situated just on the edge of town. This place is great for a few nights stop-over or to use as a base while exploring the far north. We found the hosts lovely to deal with and the prices very reasonable. The beds were comfortable and the high level of cleanliness was reassuring.

Room Tip: pick a room furthest from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tommaynz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

On our way to Cape Reinga, we stayed here for two nights, very clean, comfortable 3 star accomodation. The unit is self contained and the owner arranged our bus tour for us. Very reasonably priced. Free wifi which works well.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

We really liked our stay at Kauri Lodge Motel. It's close enough to walk easily to town and yet is quiet and peaceful. Very clean. Everything worked and was well maintained. The bed was great and we slept very well. Easy access in any direction by car too. The owners are wanting to sell and retire and yet they still keep up the place with diligence. A great little Motel.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Dianna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

My son and I chose this motel because it was low priced and looked very neat from outside. We were not disappointed. The lady was minding the motel for the owners and she was very professional and kind. The rooms were immaculate and had a kitchenette. I would very much recommend this motel to a tired traveller.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank rtriley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kaitaia
30.5 km away
Carrington Estate
Carrington Estate
#3 of 3 in Kaitaia
136 reviews
27.8 km away
Acacia Lodge Motel
Acacia Lodge Motel
#3 of 4 in Mangonui
134 reviews
1.5 km away
Loredo Motel
Loredo Motel
#1 of 3 in Kaitaia
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Kaitaia Motor Lodge
Kaitaia Motor Lodge
#2 of 10 in Kaitaia
49 reviews
1.3 km away
Waters Edge Bed & Breakfast
28.3 km away
Mangonui Motel
Mangonui Motel
#4 of 4 in Mangonui
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kauri Lodge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kauri Lodge Motel

Address: 15 South Road, Kaitaia 0410, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Kaitaia
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Kaitaia
Price Range: €70 - €95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kauri Lodge Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Kauri Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing