We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, uncomfortable seating ”
Review of The Treehouse

The Treehouse
Price range: US$3 - US$15
Description: We are a small cafe located on gallery walk in the gold coast hinterland. Our aim to is provide you with good quality local produce :) We have a massive passion for good food and good coffee and love sharing it with ppl. Our deck under a big jacaranda is the perfect place for this :)
Restaurant details
Description: We are a small cafe located on gallery walk in the gold coast hinterland. Our aim to is provide you with good quality local produce :) We have a massive passion for good food and good coffee and love sharing it with ppl. Our deck under a big jacaranda is the perfect place for this :)
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Has your usual burgers, chips & salads. Only complaint is the seating is not the most comfortable because they are hard wood pallets stacked on top of one another.

Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shay P, Owner at The Treehouse, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thanks for your review :)
Im sorry you found our seating uncomfortable :( we have a philosophy at the treehouse... reuse and recycle we make all steps towards creating a sustainable cafe... our furniture is all recreated from crates. We do have other seating options as we realise not everyone will love the crates :)

Im also sorry you didnt get a proper look at the menu. We don't do burgers. We specialise in breakfast & brunch and are proud to support other local businesses by using good quality local produce :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Came here with a young family... excellent experience. Location great, kids play area, food good, friendly service. Recommended for a casual meal in Mt Tamborine.

Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shay P, Owner at The Treehouse, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you michael :) we are so happy you loved our cafe :) thank you for your visit :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Amazing food and coffee.
Was pouring rain ☔️ not many place around that were open.
The staff were friendly and courteous.
The prices were $$ but the food was well worth it.

Thank MJFGWM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shay P, Owner at The Treehouse, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you for your review :) we are so happy you had a great experience :) we are proud to cook fresh with good quality local produce :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

A perfect place on the corner for watching people moving around but also the service was friendly, quick our drinks were great.
I had a juice which really hit the spot on this warm day.
They only down side was the seating. Recycled but not that comfy, shame as I could have sat there most of the day watching people.

Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shay P, Owner at The Treehouse, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thanks for your review :) so happy you enjoyed our space :) while we love our upcycled crates... we understand they are not for everyone, we do have other seating options... happy to have you for the day :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

We arrived up at the Mount early and had a bit of trouble finding somewhere to get breakfast so early in the morning. We stumbled on The Treehouse and were very happy that we did. The staff gave us lovely service and the food and coffee was scrumptious, a really lovely little place.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shay P, Owner at The Treehouse, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you for your review:) so happy you had a lovely time with us :) :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Treehouse also viewed

Tamborine Mountain, Scenic Rim
North Tamborine, Tamborine Mountain
 
North Tamborine, Tamborine Mountain
North Tamborine, Tamborine Mountain
 
North Tamborine, Tamborine Mountain
Tamborine Mountain, Scenic Rim
 

Been to The Treehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing