We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
61
13
5
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
13
5
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews baby kangaroos pink floyd kangaroos hopping around home cooked meal lovely farm other guests swimming pool fantastic hosts camp fire riding horses dirt biking lyn milking joeys cows hammocks farming
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

Visited here with a tour group for one night. My wife and I really enjoyed it. The place has a lovely calm and homely atmosphere. We were delighted with a home cooked meal and a comfortable bedroom. Lovely to see kangaroos hopping around and all the other animals. Such a relaxing place to spend some time, we didn’t want to leave!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank freerthanyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

I went here with another backpacker I met here in Australia for one day. We had an amazing time at Myella farm. Our day started with horse riding. They really took the time to learn us more about horses. The ride was beautiful with kangaroos hopping around everywhere.

In the afternoon we learned to ride the motorbikes with gears. Again they took there time to teach us. Once you are in control of the motorcycle you go around the farm which is a lot of fun!

When we were there they also had a rescue baby kangaroo. It loved to cuddle and they let me feed it. Overall, I would definitely recommend going to Myella farm.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank lilianlilianlilian3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

What a lovely time we had at Myella!
My 12 year old son and I stayed for 2 nights with one full day at Myella during our very busy trip to Australia and how pleased were we with this detour!
We were engaged in all the activities, riding out into the bush (on some beautifully kept horses, refreshing to see how well looked after and behaved they all were) followed by lasso lessons and dirt biking out into the bush (following a comprehensive lesson!)
Lyn, Peter and Olive are fantastic hosts, managing to make everyone feel so welcome and valued and to keep everything fresh and engaging. We loved milking the cows, feeding the calf and just generally feeling like part of the family during our time.
The food also was excellent, delicious home cooked food eaten with new friends, including Pink Floyd and Hairless Harry (the Cockatoos!)

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bee28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Homely stay at myella farm, the family that run it are lovely. Lots of experiences to be had here we went horse riding and saw a beautiful sunset in the outback after a nice walk though fields of kangaroos. Got to milk a cow, feed a baby one and feed chickens. The two birds even harry I think he was called with bird disease are funny and friendly too. Accomodation is good and comfy and fresh milk is always available!! Also swimming pool available which was nice at the end of a hot day!!!

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 454emmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

We stayed here early June and had a fantastic time. We farm ourselves and have horses but wanted to know more about Queensland farming. Myella cater for the experienced and the inexperienced. They have 20 great horses and even the preriding lesson on home built metal horses was fascinating. Motorbike tuition and riding follows a similar pattern. Mealtimes and even coffee was an adventure if you wanted to use the "campfire" equipment.
What we appreciated most was the range of experience and knowledge sharing of the family and friends at Myella. Peter, Olive and Lynne have created Myella but Shane and Carl add enormously to the experience base.
A great trip and excellent value for the experience we had

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank clegyrnant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews