We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
64
22
5
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
64
22
5
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtthe ownerspa bathbay windowbreakfast basketswimming poolhunter valleygreat spotgas firebreadsmall balconysense of humourspectacular viewsshort driveincluded cerealthrough living socialthree nights
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2017

We just had the most amazing weekend away at Bimbadeen Estate! From the moment we arrived there we were in awe! The views were beyond splendid! It is nice to know that you can be so close to the action and yet so far away! WE loved every single aspect and Ray was very helpful and accommodating! WE'LL BE BACK!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margarita20101970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

If you are looking for a beacon of serenity & tranquility on a hilltop, then head to Bimbadeen Estate in the Hunter Valley. On our recent visit in early August, the timing was perfect. Winter was signalling its departure, and ushering in Spring, with a crispness in the air that threw you into indecision on whether or not to take a jumper on your walk in the vineyards. There wasn't a drop of rain that weekend. It was warm in the day but coldish at night, providing the perfect excuse to indulge in a lavender scented hot spa bath then relax by the fireplace, sipping from a selection of Ray's award winning wines.

Your host Ray is the most accommodating and friendly guy you could wish for. You leave the resort feeling you and Ray have been friends for longer than the few days.

The 6 cabins all have spectacular views and are very comfortable and immaculately clean. Ray promotes natural eco friendly products, so the bath selections are beautifully scented lavender extracts.

There is only 1 restaurent about 5 minutes from the estate, but plenty of choices in Cessnock and other Hunter Valley wineries, at least a 15 minute drive away, so book days ahead at the Bistro Molines for any chance to get a table.

So, if you are after a relaxing, quiet getaway to remember, head to Bimbadeen Estate.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank tembor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Just stayed 2 nights at Bimbadeen Estate with 2 friends in adjoining villa. Very comfortable villa, bedroom on entry level with built in wardrobe, bathroom with rain shower over spa, down 5 stairs to lounge with gas log fire, TV, dining, kitchenette, all you need for a comfortable stay. Breakfast basket supplied & refilled each day. Ray is the host with the most, great sense of humour! The views are amazing, from the sunrise to the Air Balloons. There is a swimming pool, 2 Barbecues. We will definitely return.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank buffie46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

Last minute booking for a weekend getaway to relax and because the estate is so high up, the view was just incredible! Ray was really friendly and took us to dinner at the Royal Oak Hotel on the first night, WOW!
From the estate, we were able to be picked up and dropped off for a wine tour, and Bistro Molines was only a short drive away.
The continental basket wasn't for us, but we found 2 beautiful cafes in Pokolbin.
Overall, the stay was amazing we would go back!!!

Room Tip: Room 2: split level, spa, fireplace and a nice view
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Went for a weekend away with my partner and it was what we needed. Out of the hassle of the main part of the Hunter Valley but close enough to visit all the standard tourist attractions and wineries. Cost cabin with an open house (ours was gas) with a full length spa bath. Fabulous views. Only downside is for the price I would have thought to include a bottle of the estate's own wine & a small jar of olives would go away long way to bring people back.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Glen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews