We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveller rating
160
66
13
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
160
66
13
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 245 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Very cute little pousada for a romantic weekend. In spite of not getting the room I requested when I booked, my partner and I thought the one we got was spacious and had character to it. The staff are very friendly, the place is very well located, breakfast is simple and delicious. If you go in the winter the swimming pool is likely to be closed.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Mauricio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016

I have stayed at Recanto da Villa twice now and am always greeted with exceptional kindness and warmth. It is located right inside the historical centre near many restaurants and services. The breakfast is complete and of great quality and the rooms are very comfortable. The staff is very friendly and welcoming. I highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank isaa3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2015

how to describe this magical place?
The service is incredible, wonderful environment and each room more lovely than the other.
We only stayed 4 nights and I will say... it was little!
I can not wait to return to this little piece of paradise.
They were incredible mornings with breakfasts near the pool, massage and relaxing baths.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with a view
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank katiagamaprod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Lovely rustic charm, clean bathroom and spacious bedroom. In Villa which has lots of restaurants and some shops, a lovely walk along the water front. Bus stop nearby to get to beaches on the other side of the island. Friendly staff and a good a breakfast too.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Cassie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

The hotel is very charming and was built to resemble an Italian Villa. The rooms are comfortable and clean, and the pool area is great for a swim in the evening or relaxing in the evening. The hosts are very helpful and live on the location, so if you need anything, theres always someone to help out. If you don't want to spend money in the restaurants, you can cook in the communal kitchen or make a barbecue. They have all the utensils you need for that. It is close enough to the Vila - town center - for you to walk but far enough so you don't hear a lot of the street noise. It is also walking distance to beaches, bus stops, shops & restaurants. If you wish to do an activity with a tourism agency - like jeep rides, horseback riding, scuba diving, boat rides, etc - the hotel arranges it for you, including pick up straight from the hotel. This pousada is an excellent option for couples and small families, and shares a very friendly and welcoming vibe.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karinanina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews