We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveller rating
160
66
13
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
160
66
13
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 245 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Lovely rustic charm, clean bathroom and spacious bedroom. In Villa which has lots of restaurants and some shops, a lovely walk along the water front. Bus stop nearby to get to beaches on the other side of the island. Friendly staff and a good a breakfast too.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Cassie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

The hotel is very charming and was built to resemble an Italian Villa. The rooms are comfortable and clean, and the pool area is great for a swim in the evening or relaxing in the evening. The hosts are very helpful and live on the location, so if you need anything, theres always someone to help out. If you don't want to spend money in the restaurants, you can cook in the communal kitchen or make a barbecue. They have all the utensils you need for that. It is close enough to the Vila - town center - for you to walk but far enough so you don't hear a lot of the street noise. It is also walking distance to beaches, bus stops, shops & restaurants. If you wish to do an activity with a tourism agency - like jeep rides, horseback riding, scuba diving, boat rides, etc - the hotel arranges it for you, including pick up straight from the hotel. This pousada is an excellent option for couples and small families, and shares a very friendly and welcoming vibe.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karinanina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

A great place to stay in Ilhabela - the staff really went out their way to make the stay comfortable and enjoyable. The pousada is built round a central area including a small swimming pool, secluded tables in the garden and a huge communal breakfast room - so you can choose privacy or mixing with other guests. The room was big and clean, and the staff were always available to answer any questions or help out. It is a short walk from the centre of Vila, in a very quiet street - buses and taxis available close by. Perfect place for a stay in Ilhabela, could not have asked for more.

Room Tip: The first floor rooms appear to have more privacy
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobbieFulton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

The hotel location is great. The breakfast was ok, my suggestion would be to add more fruits and cereal/granola/yogurt. We did not find the selection appealing. We felt that we paid a bit too much for the amenities that was provided. The room was very simple and it felt "old". My suggestion would be replacing the TV (they had those old TV not a flat screen TV) improving the wi-fi as we could not get access from out room, maybe removing the single beds and adding a queen or king regular bed. We had problems with our shower, the shower pressure was extremely low and kind of impossible to wash off the sand from the beach. The staff was extremely friendly but not so helpful! We told the hotel staff about the shower concern and we did not hear back, thus we felt that the customer service was lacking. Instead of excuses, I would suggest the hotel staff to start listing more and really pay attention to its customers. For $275/a night we were expecting a better hotel amenities & service! We did enjoy the sparkling wine and fruit selection that was offered at New Year's eve! Overall the place is very very simple (rustic) so don't create too much expectations regarding the room and the hotel itself.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LilyGabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

We visited Ilhabela for 3 days and found this very nice place. The room was nice, big and clean, everything worked very well including the very quiet air-condition. The location is great, and the hosts are very very welcoming. Breakfast is excellent and rich. This place is a very good choice when visiting Ilhabela.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zipi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews