We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
18 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$1,383
CheapTicketsUS$1,383
Trip.comUS$1,513
Hotels.comUS$4,656
TravelocityUS$1,383
TripadvisorUS$1,383
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,836)
Filter reviews
5,836 results
Traveller rating
4,236
1,018
347
155
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,236
1,018
347
155
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ko restaurant cafe ciao luana lounge suite hotel canoe experience nick's fishmarket four seasons adult pool breakfast buffet swim up bar upper pool living room ocean view top notch our honeymoon self parking large balcony
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
576 - 581 of 5,836 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2019

I was disappointed. The price for this location includes extremely long check-in lines after a long flight, rude bell service that did not bring the luggage to the room, we had to go get it. There is always someone in our room without notice. The rooms are spacious but the couch in the living room area is very hard. The bed was not comfortable. The beach and view from the room are nice but it would be worth it to stay a few hotels down for better service and comfortable beds.

Room tip: They change the room descriptions so beware
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 549kimberleek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontKeaLaniMaui, Director of Guest Experience at Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2019

Aloha Kimberlee. Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience. I would like to invite to you reach out directly to our Director of Operations Ian Taylor for further discussion at 808-875-2230 or electronically, ian.taylor@fairmont.com He looks forward to hearing from you.

Warmest aloha,
April Storey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2019 via mobile

We are still here and can't say enough good things. The grounds are lovely, the restaurants delicious and the views unparalleled! The staff are all clearly very happy and care about the guests and it makes for such a pleasurable overall experience. Yesterday I had asked when the Ambassador Dog would be there and they had her on site within an hour, we couldn't believe it. If you're on the fence, just book it. You'll feel at home the moment you arrive! Mahalo, Kea Lenai - Joy and Brian

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Joylynnstewart1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontKeaLaniMaui, Director of Guest Experience at Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2019

Aloha Joy (and Brian)! I am absolutely thrilled to hear your stay has been nothing short of delightful so far. It brings a huge smile to my face hearing that you found yourself right at home here. Mahalo for your love and support of our friendly Ambassador Dog, Chelsea. She loved meeting you both and sharing a special moment with you two! I hope you two continue to have an amazing stay.

Warmest aloha,
April Storey
Director of Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2019 via mobile

Just stayed at the Fairmont in Kea Lani. What a stunning resort, everyone so helpful and wanting to ensure you have a fantastic time, excellent service, food and a beautiful location!

Highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank fieldsdarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontKeaLaniMaui, Director of Guest Experience at Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2019

Wow fieldsdarren, mahalo for such a fantastic review and recommendation! I have to admit nothing makes me happier than reading about how you felt so well taken care of by our incredible staff. It's our goal to treat every guest as a part of our 'ohana (family) and it seems like you felt that warm spirit of aloha during your very relaxing stay. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back again next time.

Warmest aloha,
April Storey
Director of Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2019

The Kea Lani is a great location, nice beach, good weather.
The rooms are spacious and the views are great. Housekeeping did a great job, rooms were very clean and they were very friendly. Some of the common areas of the hotel look run down and outdated but the rooms were fine.

The pool attendant at the upper pool, I think its TJ or JT. He is awesome and should teach everyone else about hospitality. We stayed for 9 days and after day 2 he knew us and acknowledged us and would make small talk.

Upon arrival the hotel and grounds are beautiful but upon check in we quickly realized service was lacking. We arrived early and the front desk told us they would text us when our room was ready, I noticed that our luggage including our work/laptop bags were just on the floor. The bell hop just took our luggage out of the car and left it on floor where anyone could have taken a bag? I asked one of them if they planned to lock our stuff up and he was very rude.
You are supposed to get some great drink, flower welcome and that was an after thought too.
I read that kids get a toy upon check in and when we got our room key I asked about that and the front desk said "oh didn't you get those already"?

The Pools-there are not enough pool lounge chairs, and umbrellas for shade are lacking too for the family pools. Adult pool was empty with lots of open chairs.
We have young kids so wanted a spot close to the pool with some shade. There are 2 options here.
a. rent a cabana $200 a day + food and beverage. they include dry fruit and sodas.
b. Go to the pool at 6:30 a.m. to hold a spot. Crazy, so much for sleeping in.
It seemed about 70% of the Cabanas were rented while we were there, they should remove some and let people have lounge chairs.
Pool food and beverage service staff was fine, if you are lucky to get a chair they are attentive. Two of the days they closed both family pools for several hours because someone had "an accident in the pool".

We had breakfast daily at the hotel, the buffet is okay but service is horrible. Most days I had to flag someone down and ask if we could get some service. It seemed like I was bothering them by asking for coffee or juice. They have cereal on the buffet but no milk, good luck getting milk for your cereal.

Overall disappointing for a Fairmont experience, we really wanted a kid friendly, high end hotel with great service to stay at and this seemed like the best option but it was disappointing.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rosanne925
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 April 2019

This is a beautiful property, staff was friendly and very accommodating. The adult pool was perfect for relaxation. The hotel was full but never seemed over crowded or hurried. It was a great vacation.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
2  Thank Trail02952234650
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontKeaLaniMaui, Director of Guest Experience at Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2019

Aloha, Trail02952234650. A heartfelt mahalo for celebrating your 30 year honeymoon with us! I’m thrilled to read you loved so many aspects of the resort, especially the excellent service by our entire staff. I'm also very pleased to read that you felt completed relaxed by the adults only pool and that you had the best vacation ever! Mahalo for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again in the future.

Warmest aloha,
April Storey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews