We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,129)
Filter reviews
5,129 results
Traveller rating
3,726
920
297
129
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,726
920
297
129
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ko restaurant cafe ciao suite hotel nick's fish market canoe experience adult pool four seasons president's club swim up bar breakfast buffet upper pool living room our honeymoon two sinks ocean view top notch walk in shower
Filter
Updating list...
4,032 - 4,037 of 5,129 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2011

Stayed 5 nights at this great resort. Upon check in, I politely asked not to be put into ground level room as we had a rat enter our ground level room at a different resort we had just stayed in prior to coming here. Without hesitation we were given a third floor room with ocean views. The rooms are extremely spacious with separate lounge area. Two TV's, one in lounge area and another in bedroom. Loved the little convenience store on site. Great, fresh food and snacks. It was nice to have free self parking and we also got free WiFi with our sign up to Fairmont membership. Pool area and the grounds were extremely well kept and clean. Highly recommend this resort. You will not regret it...

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sanja B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2011

We just spent a week here (Dec 5-12, 2011) and have never had better service in any hotel anywhere. Everyone was polite and friendly and went out of their way to make our stay great. From the bellman who brought in our bags and spent several minutes showing us all the details of the room, like which switches went to what light/fan and the fact that when the sliders to the lanai were open the air automatically turned off. The presidents club line was nice as we didn't have to wait terribly long before check-in. They even gave us a gift since we were celebrating our 20th anniversary, it was far and a way more than expected. I like the juice they gave us at check-in and inquired about it later to see if we could buy some from the store...turns out its made specially for them but they said to stop by the front desk whenever we wanted and they would bring some out and even went and got some for us right then!

We were there between holidays and there weren't lines for anything. There was always at least 2 chairs next any of the pools we went to regardless of the time of day. The beach was great too as they setup an umbrella and chairs (complementary during the remodelling) for us, and there was lots of room there too. We even used the snookering equipment and one time a wave crashed over my wife and I and we lost the goggles and snorkels. She found hers right away but mine were gone. We explained what happened and the staff were very apologetic and informed us that they had to charge us $30 for replacement cost if it wasn't turned in. A while later we went back to the room and there was a message waiting that the mask and snorkel had been found and turned in and we wouldn't be charged. Sweet!

The food at the restaurants was good albeit a bit pricey but no more than other restaurants in Wailea. If you want cheaper food go into Kihei. We also saved money and bought cereal and milk and kept it in the fridge for the week. The wait staff at Nicks Fish market were not very good, however the food was! We had great service and attention to detail at the relocated Ko. My wife has a gluten allegry and they went out of the way to make sure she got great food and replaced anything on the menu with something she could eat and even the gluten free bread was good (and you cant say that very often).

The grounds were well kept and neat and clean as were the rooms. The only sign of construction was around the adult pool where there was a wall erected and occasional sawing and hammering but it wasn't bad and sometimes you didn't even know anything was happening. There was also a day when there were painters on the front of the hotel but unless you were walking to your car you didn't even see them. The hallways were clean and had fresh paint and carpeting.

Would recommend this place to anyone as I've never had such friendly service anywhere and I've stayed in some very nice/expensive hotels for work. Oh, during the remodelling you can use the service elevator (which is faster and more continent) if that matters to you.

My wife called the spa and got right in whenever she wanted and had great service and thoroughly loved it.

The ONLY negative would be the parking was quite tight if you self parked so the valet parking may be the way to go if you get a larger rental car.

Overall we were completely satisfied and then some. They even gave us a bottle of cold bottled water just as we got into our car to leave.

Mahalo for a great week!

Room tip: We got the partial ocean view and could see the ocean from the desk and lanai. It was quite private. Stayed on the 4th floor which was nice as you could walk the stairs if you wanted without being too much effort.
Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walkabout34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontKeaLani, Manager at Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2012

Thanks so much for choosing to stay with us for your anniversary celebration! It’s wonderful to hear that our staff was friendly, and we are thrilled to hear that this is one of your “Best stays ever.” We understand that the Kō restaurant renovation has resulted in a different experience than usual and are so pleased to hear that your stay wasn’t negatively impacted. Thanks so much again for your feedback and suggestions. We hope you’ll come back and visit very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2011

My wife and I returned for another week at the Kea Lani having been there in August, 2010. We could not have been happier. Everything starts with the service which is truly phenomenal. From the front desk to all those workers you meet everyone is warm and they all work to make your stay memorable. The rooms are huge with great amenities including fridge, microwave, coffee pot, kettle, two flat screen tvs, great bathroom with tub and standup shower. Balconies are spacious and views terrific. The breakfast buffet is great. The beach is one of the best in Hawaii, Polo beach. Great spot for snorkeling (on both ends of the beach), boogie boarding and just relaxing.

Room tip: Higher floors will have better ocean views
Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aztraveler5210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

We stayed 4 nights in December in a deluxe ocean view room. Check in process was very easy. The bellmen were always very nice and offered us water and towels for our excursions. The front desk and concierge staff were also always willing to help. I was surprised how large the room was with a sink and refrigerator when you walk in - walk through double vanity bathroom with a stand up shower, bathtub and toilet room - separate bedroom with balcony door & TV - large living room with a couch, TV, desk and another balcony door. We had a partial ocean view and looked over the adult pool.

We did have drinks at the lobby bar but never got to enjoy the happy hour (4-6pm). We had breakfast buffet at the restaurant which was ok. For $25, there was a decent selection of food, omelet station, breads/bagels, fruit and granola/oatmeal. The staff really took their Maui time (you have to get used to how laid back and relaxed the locals are).

The separate adult and children's pool was very nice. They also have beach access and plenty of towels and chairs. We liked the Fairmonts pool setup more than the Four Seasons, but the Four Seasons decor looked nicer overall.

We were happy that we stayed at the Fairmont. It was a great location, very relaxing and nice staff. They are renovating a restaurant and some elevators which took a while since only one was working.

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

My husband and I just returned from a wonderful week spent at the Kea Lani. The staff was wonderful, the hotel was absolutely stunning and our room was exceptional. I will definately return to this hotel. Wailea has all the amenities as Lahaina without all the traffic. The beaches are beautiful and many restaurants to choose from. There are also great restaurants in the nearby Kihei that are much more affordable. I would recommend this property to families and couples.

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rsr218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews