We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience. will definitely come back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Wailea
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Now four seasons maui takes my favorite spot. Somehow I and my wife considered Andaz over Four seasons for the past few years - but now I give my full score to Four seasons Maui. Friendly staffs and wonderful customer experience I've ever had. will definitely come back next year.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank jaeyounga2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

52 - 56 of 5,411 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a beautiful 7 nights at the Four Seasons. We wished we had longer to stay at this beautiful resort. We had a lovely ocean view, interconnecting with our kids, and it was big and spacious. Our kids enjoyed the pool all day long, as did we. Restaurants were fulfilling, spa was heaven, the outlook was magnificent. We enjoyed tours of the island, as well as what Four Seasons had to offer. We will be back.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank emmajadew2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a spectacular hotel that my wife and I have been coming to for years. The grounds are amazing, the restaurants are all great and the service is top notch. We booked through whatahotel.com and were eligible for a great room upgrade upon arrival. We also received a package that had breakfast included. I would strongly recommend staying at this hotel. It was a great stay!!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rich E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Absolutely loved our stay here. Location has easy access to shopping and restaurants along with beautiful views and beaches.
Rooms are nicely decorated. Double sinks, standing shower and soak tub in bath.
Service is impeccable everywhere in the resort. Though breakfast is like being on a cruise ship. Kids running everywhere - thats what happens when you are in a resort of 400+ rooms.
Overall totally satisfied

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank shefpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

having just returned from this resort, I feel it deserves a review, as I was unsure what to expect based on reading prior reviews. below is my honest opinion.
pros
the hotel, lobby, grounds, rooms, are really beautiful on par with some of the most beautiful hotels worldwide.
the fresh flowers all over are breathtaking.
the amenities, activities, are absolutely amazing from the best you can find.
the daily display of art for sale is a must see, whoever chooses the artists is amazing.
.the snorkeling onsite is nicer then you expect from most hotels.
cons
check in was not professional, it took us a long time standing in the lobby, and guy behind the counter tried to convince us to get a better room for additional $1000 per night
the personal service could be a lot better, we were never greeted by name, which is not the norm for a four seasons.
the serenity pool which is the only pool without kids, gets booked at 7:15am, and you could wait all day for a chair, [although they take your name and tell you they will call you when available, it doesn't really become available till 3-4pm]
the ocean view rooms need a stretch of imagination to see the ocean.
the pricing for food and drinks is way above what you can expect from any hotel [and I have stayed in some of the most expensive hotels worldwide, and have never made such a comment, it was that obvious]
the beach does not offer food or drink service, and gets packed with people from the public too.
the spa did not have available 2 therapists for most times that we tried.
in summary
overall its a great hotel, in a fabulous location, effort is definitely put in to keep the place stunning, however they could work on the service end, to make guests feel more wanted, and appreciated.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Islandremarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wailea
0.6 km away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
42.6 km away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 32 in Lahaina
515 reviews
0.4 km away
Grand Wailea - A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Andaz Maui At Wailea
0.7 km away
Wailea Beach Resort – Marriott, Maui
1.3 km away
Hotel Wailea
Hotel Wailea
#1 of 8 in Wailea
1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Address: 3900 Wailea Alanui Drive, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753-5453
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Wailea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wailea
#1 Spa Hotel in Wailea
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Wailea
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wailea
#2 Green Hotel in Wailea
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Wailea
#2 Family Hotel in Wailea
#2 Luxury Hotel in Wailea
Price Range: €581 - €1,642 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea 5*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a floor-to-ceiling transformation in the guest rooms, suites and beyond, the all new Four Seasons Resort Maui is taking perfection to new heights. Experience a better place to see, be seen, and be unseen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Maui At Wailea
Four Seasons Resort Maui At Wailea Hotel Wailea
Four Seasons Resort Maui Wailea
Four Seasons Wailea
Wailea Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing