We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,899)
Filter reviews
5,899 results
Traveller rating
4,903
569
245
112
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,903
569
245
112
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviews serenity pool our honeymoon top notch club level lobby lounge ice water ping pong worth every penny main pool cold towels poolside service ocean view waiting list pineapple impeccable service outrigger canoe adult pool
Filter
Updating list...
528 - 533 of 5,899 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2017

We had a beautiful 7 nights at the Four Seasons. We wished we had longer to stay at this beautiful resort. We had a lovely ocean view, interconnecting with our kids, and it was big and spacious. Our kids enjoyed the pool all day long, as did we. Restaurants were fulfilling, spa was heaven, the outlook was magnificent. We enjoyed tours of the island, as well as what Four Seasons had to offer. We will be back.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank emmajadew2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile

This is a spectacular hotel that my wife and I have been coming to for years. The grounds are amazing, the restaurants are all great and the service is top notch. We booked through whatahotel.com and were eligible for a great room upgrade upon arrival. We also received a package that had breakfast included. I would strongly recommend staying at this hotel. It was a great stay!!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rich E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

Absolutely loved our stay here. Location has easy access to shopping and restaurants along with beautiful views and beaches.
Rooms are nicely decorated. Double sinks, standing shower and soak tub in bath.
Service is impeccable everywhere in the resort. Though breakfast is like being on a cruise ship. Kids running everywhere - thats what happens when you are in a resort of 400+ rooms.
Overall totally satisfied

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank shefpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

having just returned from this resort, I feel it deserves a review, as I was unsure what to expect based on reading prior reviews. below is my honest opinion.
pros
the hotel, lobby, grounds, rooms, are really beautiful on par with some of the most beautiful hotels worldwide.
the fresh flowers all over are breathtaking.
the amenities, activities, are absolutely amazing from the best you can find.
the daily display of art for sale is a must see, whoever chooses the artists is amazing.
.the snorkeling onsite is nicer then you expect from most hotels.
cons
check in was not professional, it took us a long time standing in the lobby, and guy behind the counter tried to convince us to get a better room for additional $1000 per night
the personal service could be a lot better, we were never greeted by name, which is not the norm for a four seasons.
the serenity pool which is the only pool without kids, gets booked at 7:15am, and you could wait all day for a chair, [although they take your name and tell you they will call you when available, it doesn't really become available till 3-4pm]
the ocean view rooms need a stretch of imagination to see the ocean.
the pricing for food and drinks is way above what you can expect from any hotel [and I have stayed in some of the most expensive hotels worldwide, and have never made such a comment, it was that obvious]
the beach does not offer food or drink service, and gets packed with people from the public too.
the spa did not have available 2 therapists for most times that we tried.
in summary
overall its a great hotel, in a fabulous location, effort is definitely put in to keep the place stunning, however they could work on the service end, to make guests feel more wanted, and appreciated.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Islandremarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

We were here in November for four days. After experiencing other venues in Maui, I can't imagine why I would ever go anywhere else. From the room to the restaurants and the exceptional staff all was perfect. Spaago was perfect. We actually spotted Wolfgang Puck having dinner. He was so gracious and offer photos. We got married on the lawn on Thursday. Perfect. Our co ordinated Stephanie handled each and every detail. Seemless. The only thing is I wish we had known about the upper level adult pool sooner. . We found it our last day. Sometimes price makes no difference. And that is certainly the case here. Wow. !

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank michaelfj2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews