We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveller rating
192
48
7
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
192
48
7
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstennis courtsherb gardensea turtlescondo complexdaily maid servicegreat snorkelingwatching whalestour boatsturtle townshort drivewest mauiquiet areaboogie boardingthrough destination resortspots and pansbeach chairsevery morning
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 258 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We had a fantastic experience at Makena Surf. We loved the condo, the beach (excellent snorkeling!) and the location. The property is beautiful-great landscaping. Amazing ocean view from the condo. The beach is amazing. Lovely clear water, not crowded. The snorkeling is amazing! Lots of sea turtles, colorful fish, huge reef. The water is calm in the mornings and gets rougher in the afternoons when the trade winds kick in.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank skiandsea_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed one week at Makena Surf and it was amazing. It's located in a quiet area and 2 amazing beaches right in front. There were 2 nice pools available for our us. Our favorite times were sunrise and sunset. Just sat and enjoyed the views and listened to the sound of the ocean. Very relaxing!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Joel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

This resort is in th best location in Maui. The beach is perfect for snorkelling, boogie boarding, swimming and even early morning SUP. It is quiet and family-friendly.
The accommodation was spacious and well equipped with unbelievable views and very private. Our unit was a little out dated in furnishings, but that was quickly forgotten once we saw the views from the lanai!
The king size bed was comfortable and air conditioning made it easy to sleep.
I would recommend this resort to anyone looking for the perfect beach location with privacy and the full amenities of home.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 810annmariep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

The location is fantastic - beautiful views and amazing snorkelling. The pool was very good too. The location was quiet and relaxing. Beautiful apartment which was cleaned daily. Towels for the beach/pool were provided. Close to the many shops and restaurants of the nearest resort but a car is recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nathanmM5828LV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

McKena Surf was the absolute best place to stay in Maui. We had a full kitchen, washer, dryer, and the best view of the ocean and Turtle Town. From the beginning of my planning to check out everything was excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank amcgurk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews