We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow!!! Absolutely Amazing Place”
other travellers have booked this property
VIEW FROM LIVING ROOM AND LANAI
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
VIEW FROM LIVING ROOM AND LANAI
VIEW FROM MASTER BEDROOM A nice moment from the Lanai.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
VIEW FROM LIVING ROOM AND LANAI
VIEW FROM MASTER BEDROOM
A nice moment from the Lanai.
Living room sofa a queen sofa bed.
Living room and Kitchen.
COMPLETE KITCHEN
COMPLETE KITCHEN
COMPLETE KITCHEN
ALL UTENSILS AND VERISMO
42' LED TV AND BluRay DVD PLAYER.
KING SIZE BED
BATH AREA.
FROM BALI, CARVED PEDESTAL SINK AND CABINET.
WALK-IN SHOWER.
2ND HALF BATH
INDOOR WASHER/DRYER
COTTAGE EXTERIOR
COTTAGE GROUNDS
CONFORTABLE LANAI OVERLOOKING THE OCEAN.
Free use of beach chairs, snorkle equipment, ice chest, boogie boards for two.
THREE WORLD CLASS GOLF COURSES NEARBY: WAILEA GOLD, BLUE AND EMERALD GOLF COURSES.
EXQUISITE BEACHES ONE MILE AWAY.  WAILEA BEACH, ULUA BEACH AND NUMBEROUS OTHERS.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Wailea, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A.J. S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow!!! Absolutely Amazing Place”
Reviewed 24 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I do not even know where to begin describing this amazing cottage. My new bride and I absolutely loved our stay here and are already talking about another trip as soon as possible. Dennis is an awesome host emailing and texting me ahead of time to make sure I had and knew everything I needed to know about the Island and cottage. When we arrived the cottage was already unlocked with air condition on and a welcoming basket awaiting us. The first impression was on point everything in its place and the view is to die for. The bed in the cottage I must say is better than any 5 star hotel bed I have ever stayed in I loved the modern but comfortable feel of the cottage. Who needs a hotel this place has it all and its more spacious than a hotel room probably would be. Everything you need is right down the street; beaches, snorkeling, shopping, high end restaurants, etc. I didn't have to worry about elevators or lots of people just me and my wife. Best place ever

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bed and view
Liked least: not enough time
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett P
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peace, quiet, and romantic cottage close to everything”
Reviewed 28 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We cannot say enough great things about our stay at this property. Dennis does an amazing job with the details. Everything from fresh fruit everyday, to many of the basic essentials for a week long Maui trip already at the cottage. Including, beach gear, all the kitchen supplies, towels, etc... nothing was missed! The property has been recently remodeled and everything is in excellent condition and we had no problems what so ever. If I was being picky I would highlight that we ran out of gas for the grill one night while cooking dinner. A simple text to Dennis and he was over in less than 5 minutes with a fresh tank - amazing! Fantastic setting that affords peace and quiet but yet VERY close to all beaches and attractions you come to Hawaii for. I would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great beach gear
Liked least: Open bathroom concept
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanna T
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“WOW!”
Reviewed 28 December 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at this beautiful ohana for almost 3 weeks.

Dennis and Cynthia thought of everything to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. First, the cottage was immaculate (new & spotlessly clean), with special attention taken to furnishings and amenities, which were carefully thought out (from beach towels, chairs, snorkling equipment, boogieboards, to BBQ, wifi, washer/dryer, completely stocked kitchen and more).

The views overlooking South Maui, especially out to Kaho'olawe and Molikini were fabulous and waking up each morning to the doves cooing and parrots feeding on the lawn was a bonus.

Secondly, Dennis and Cynthia were fantastic owners. They quickly responded to our requests, invited suggestions, and are such extremely personable people. We feel so lucky to have found this lovely ohana and hope to spend future time in Maui there.

Thank you Dennis and Cynthia for opening up your home and creating such a space for visitors.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErinLim1
Regina, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage in a great location”
Reviewed 22 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This beautiful cottage was very well kept (clean and modern) in a great location close to the beach and just a short drive from amenities, shops and restaurants. We had a fantastic experience cooking on the outdoor patio and enjoying sunrise and sunset overlooking the ocean. It was a perfect holiday and the cottage owners were great!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh G
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What an amazing cottage!”
Reviewed 28 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This is an amazing place to stay. 15 minutes from almost a dozen beaches and less than 5 minutes from the closest one, with a great view above the fray of the resort area. Very peaceful and relaxing area. Dennis and his wife are excellent hosts. The place was immaculate when we arrived. All plumbing, furniture, and appliances are in top condition. A propane grill was available for us to use and worked very well for us to cook burgers and steak in instead of blowing hundreds of dollars on dining out. Brita pitcher in the fridge so you don't need to blow your money on stacks of bottled water either! Beach chairs, boogie boards, snorkel gear, and a beach umbrella at the house were great to have. TV with a full cable package for when you're up late. As an owner of rental property myself, I know what goes into creating a space this inviting and comfortable. The owners have done a great job, both with the living space and with being welcoming and pleasant neighbors during our stay. They made themselves available by email, phone and text messaging for any questions or concerns we had. This is a perfect stay for solo or for couples. Being that there is only one bed/bath it is not the best option if you have kids.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, view, kitchen
Liked least: I had to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing