We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I can mark the nude beach experience off my leap list”
Review of Little Beach

Little Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
US$75.00*
and up
Kayak and Snorkel - South Shore Turtle
Ranked #8 of 42 things to do in Wailea
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Bolivia, North Carolina
Level Contributor
108 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“I can mark the nude beach experience off my leap list”
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We visited Maui for second time in April 2011 and after having been to Big Beach and watching people climb the hill and later reading about Little Beach decided to check it out. The beach is beautiful and the surf was slightly rough. The people there varied greatly from nude mom's with young children to older adults. There were varying stages of dress and nobody seemed to gawk or be at all concerned with people watching. We soon decided we were ready to move on and explore more of the island.

Helpful?
2 Thank Travel2livewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    245
    97
    37
    10
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kapolei, Hawaii
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice little beach for sunning”
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Sand is excellent. The views of the Molokini island is breathtaking. The 15 minute walk is charming. The naked people around you is amazing! BYOB

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Little Beach is Big Fun”
Reviewed 11 February 2012

What a fun Little Beach. There were lots of folks there, but not too crowded. The gay section is at the far end, which isn't far at all. To get there you have to climb then go back down a very short path, not hard at all. Take beach chairs, picnic, and whatever else you like, it's an easy trek from the paved parking lot to the beach.

All of the signs in the parking warning of car break-ins made me a bit uneasy, I had wished I'd taken nothing to leave in the rental car and just left it unlocked so there'd be nothing broken or stolen.

The folks at the beach were of course all shapes, ages, and orientations, but a very respectable number of them obviously were gym members. But most important, they were all in a good mood and having fun.

I can't wait to go back!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank GoodMoodTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lahaina, Hawaii
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Make sure you go with an open mind”
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Make sure your not surprised when you get there......everyone is naked...most shouldn't be

Helpful?
7 Thank Kris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Interesting secluded beach”
Reviewed 8 February 2012

This beach is definately off the beaten path as you have to climb a small lava cliff just to get in and out of the beach. It is party central every day of the week but has a laid back vibe that you can only find in Hawaii. It is not kid friendly but if you are looking for something unique and secluded and are okay with clothing optional, then this beach would be worth a try.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Taking_a_Holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Little Beach also viewed

 

Been to Little Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing