We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Burger!”
Review of Longhi's Wailea

Longhi's Wailea
Reserve with OpenTable
Longhi's Wailea is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #21 of 51 Restaurants in Wailea
Price range: US$31 - US$50
Cuisines: American, Italian, Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, View
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Wailea Ike
Transit: "The Maui Bus" The bus stops at Wailea Ike Drive and the cross street of Wailea Ike Place. The bus stop is within walking distance to "The Shops at Wailea."
Description: Stunning outdoor Italian restaurant within the fashionable 'Shops of Wailea'. Serving classical and contemporary Italian regional cuisine. Extensive wine list and full bar. Open daily for breakfast,lunch and dinner. Happy Hours 3pm -6pm 'Pau Hana' Happy Hours 9:30pm - 11:30pm daily
Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Burger!”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

This restaurant has homemade maui onion buns and range fed beef. The best burger we've had on any island in Hawaii.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank drawswithlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    431
    346
    217
    98
    84
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Solvang, California
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We had lunch on the last day of our vacation at Longhi's. It was our farewell to Maui... the food was good, the drinks were stiff and the bartender very cool to chat with. Only bummer is the price -- more expensive than I'd normally think to pay for two apps and drinks. But it was outdoors in beautiful Maui... what's not to like?! Have the mai tai - delicious!

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Resting on laurels”
Reviewed 16 February 2012

We have eaten at Longhi's original Lahaina restaurant many years ago....and will not go back. We were "stuck" in Wailea, as it was 9:30, and they are just about the only thing open.

We had their pizza, which was ok, at best. They started with bread...which had jalapeno in it....but did not bother to tell us. My wife has difficulty with anything spicy, so this was not a pleasant surprise.

The service was average.

Looking at the menu, they seem to still get away with charging $30 for pasta. We have been to Italy several times...so we know pasta. Great pasta does not need to be pricey.

Overall....meh.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank WoodlandsDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kihei, Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Overated, Tired”
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Long time mainstay on Maui whose time has come and gone. Used to be ONO, but now just SOSO.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Kane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent breakfast”
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Really good breakfast menu - so much to choose from, we ordered too much food! Especially enjoyed the banana pancakes, Maui pineapple and typical breakfast fare.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oregon_hills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Longhi's Wailea also viewed

 

Been to Longhi's Wailea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing