We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,300)
Filter reviews
1,300 results
Traveller rating
1,074
150
49
19
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,074
150
49
19
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews our honeymoon highly recommend hotel mercedes suv chose hotel fridge and freezer car service nespresso machine pool area fire pit mixology class small kitchen top notch romantic getaway complimentary shuttle service ocean view yoga classes private lanai
Filter
Updating list...
209 - 214 of 1,300 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

From the moment we arrived we received 5+ star service. The grounds are very well maintained and the rooms are phenomenal. We especially liked the nightly turn down service. We had an ocean view room and the view was breathtaking.

The restaurant lived up to its reviews and was absolutely delightful. Watching the sunset was the icing on the cake!

Stayed: December 2017
1  Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkusSchale, General Manager at Hotel Wailea, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Thank you for your review and five stars. I am very pleased that you enjoyed yourself and the sunset ocean views! We all hope to welcome you back to Hotel Wailea in the near future.

Warm regards,
Markus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

We absolutely loved staying here. Super friendly staff. Relaxing and quiet here! Great pool! The shuttle rides to beach (in a Mercedes) is super short and stress free. They also took us to the local restaurants. 100% recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank garyb37064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkusSchale, General Manager at Hotel Wailea, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Mahalo for your comments and excellent review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to welcoming you both back soon.

Warm regards,
Markus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

We loved our stay at Hotel Wailea. Every person working there was friendly, welcoming, and very accommodating. The grounds are stunning and the view we had from our balcony was beautiful. If we go back to Maui without our children again we will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank CassandraH97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkusSchale, General Manager at Hotel Wailea, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Thank you for your very nice review and five stars. I am so pleased that we fit you perfectly for your romantic getaway. We all look forward to welcoming you back to Maui and to Hotel Wailea in the future!

Warm regards,
Markus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

The only con here is that the hotel itself is not right on the beach. That said, I would not even consider staying at a different hotel on my next trip to Maui. The front desk, the valets, bartenders, wait staff, room staff - everyone- provided exceptional service. Every single person we came in contact with seemed to actually care about our stay and went out of their way to provide great service. the drinks were great and the morning breakfast was fantastic. We did not eat there for dinner, though we had lunch a time or two at the pool. It's an adults only property and very private which was a huge plus. We did have a rental car, though the hotel provides a free shuttle to and from anywhere local including the beach so not being beachfront was not an issue at all. Amex Platinum Card set us up with extra amenities as well which was great.

Room Tip: Private apartment style rooms, exceptional service
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rtatasciore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkusSchale, General Manager at Hotel Wailea, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Thank you so much for your excellent review and five stars. We are incredibly pleased that you enjoyed your stay so thoroughly, and appreciated the level of service. I look forward to welcoming you back again one day soon!

Warm regards,
Markus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

We spent our 25th anniversary here last year and decided to come back! If you want your own private, quiet, serene piece of Maui then look no further than Hotel Wailea! We love this place and plan on coming back next year again! An ocean view is a must (we stayed in 084 both times) trust me you will not be sorry! The sunsets are amazing!! This place is truly special and the property is absolutely beautiful! Thanks to all the Hotel Wailea staff that made our time here special once again. See you guys again next year! Do not hesitate to book here if you want peace and quiet and your own little piece of Maui!

Room Tip: Ocean view is a must, 2nd floor!
Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Steelheader1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkusSchale, General Manager at Hotel Wailea, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

What a wonderful review - thank you so much for joining us again this year for such a special occasion! I am so pleased that you enjoyed the tranquility of our little piece of paradise and that our staff made you feel so special. We all look forward to your next visit. Congratulations again from all of us at Hotel Wailea!

Warm regards,
Markus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews