We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathtaking”
Review of Hotel Wailea

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Wailea
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Wailea
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 December 2017

Some breathtaking days in this wonderful hotel. Very nice rooms, very good food and a very good service made our days very special. Renting a car and exploring the Island was perfectly arranged by the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank petrasP845OP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkusSchale, General Manager at Hotel Wailea, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review and five stars. I am very pleased that you enjoyed yourself and our staff were able to help you arrange your adventures. We all hope to welcome you back to Hotel Wailea in the near future!

Warm regards,
Markus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 22 of 1,102 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

From the moment we arrived we received 5+ star service. The grounds are very well maintained and the rooms are phenomenal. We especially liked the nightly turn down service. We had an ocean view room and the view was breathtaking.

The restaurant lived up to its reviews and was absolutely delightful. Watching the sunset was the icing on the cake!

Stayed: December 2017
1  Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkusSchale, General Manager at Hotel Wailea, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review and five stars. I am very pleased that you enjoyed yourself and the sunset ocean views! We all hope to welcome you back to Hotel Wailea in the near future.

Warm regards,
Markus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

We absolutely loved staying here. Super friendly staff. Relaxing and quiet here! Great pool! The shuttle rides to beach (in a Mercedes) is super short and stress free. They also took us to the local restaurants. 100% recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank garyb37064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkusSchale, General Manager at Hotel Wailea, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Mahalo for your comments and excellent review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to welcoming you both back soon.

Warm regards,
Markus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

We loved our stay at Hotel Wailea. Every person working there was friendly, welcoming, and very accommodating. The grounds are stunning and the view we had from our balcony was beautiful. If we go back to Maui without our children again we will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Cassandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkusSchale, General Manager at Hotel Wailea, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your very nice review and five stars. I am so pleased that we fit you perfectly for your romantic getaway. We all look forward to welcoming you back to Maui and to Hotel Wailea in the future!

Warm regards,
Markus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

The only con here is that the hotel itself is not right on the beach. That said, I would not even consider staying at a different hotel on my next trip to Maui. The front desk, the valets, bartenders, wait staff, room staff - everyone- provided exceptional service. Every single person we came in contact with seemed to actually care about our stay and went out of their way to provide great service. the drinks were great and the morning breakfast was fantastic. We did not eat there for dinner, though we had lunch a time or two at the pool. It's an adults only property and very private which was a huge plus. We did have a rental car, though the hotel provides a free shuttle to and from anywhere local including the beach so not being beachfront was not an issue at all. Amex Platinum Card set us up with extra amenities as well which was great.

Room Tip: Private apartment style rooms, exceptional service
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rtatasciore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkusSchale, General Manager at Hotel Wailea, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your excellent review and five stars. We are incredibly pleased that you enjoyed your stay so thoroughly, and appreciated the level of service. I look forward to welcoming you back again one day soon!

Warm regards,
Markus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wailea
43.6 km away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 32 in Lahaina
515 reviews
1 km away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
1.3 km away
Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Wailea Beach Resort – Marriott, Maui
2.2 km away
Andaz Maui At Wailea
1.4 km away
Grand Wailea - A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Wailea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Wailea

Address: 555 Kaukahi Street, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753-5469
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Wailea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Wailea
#1 Green Hotel in Wailea
#1 Luxury Hotel in Wailea
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wailea
#5 Business Hotel in Wailea
Price Range: €439 - €925 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Wailea 5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hawaii's only Relais & Chateaux, Hotel Wailea extends across 15 ultra private acres overlooking the sea, with 72 luxury one bedroom suites-each reminiscent of a chic private beach house with large ocean-facing lanais. The epitome of a romantic sanctuary, Hotel Wailea is designed for couples seeking relaxation away from the beachfront crowds, celebrating a special event with award-winning food and wine, or simply escaping to enjoy the beauty of Maui. Voted "#1 Hotel in Hawaii" in the 2017 Conde Nast Traveler Reader's Choice Awards and voted “#1 Hotel in Maui” by the 2017 Travel+Leisure World's Best Awards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Wailea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Wailea
Hotel Wailea Maui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing