We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great old track -”

Wailea Old Blue Course
Ranked #22 of 31 Outdoor Activities in Wailea
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Wailea Old Blue Golf Course located on Maui, Hawaii is Wailea resorts original golf course. Reserve a tee time online or by phone. Old Blue features ocean views from every hole.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great old track -”
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Open fairways but a good challenge with fantastic views

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank rc45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    37
    12
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
arizona
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
82 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Overlooked treasure”
Reviewed 9 February 2012

My husband and I played this course several years ago, and we think it has been redone. The day we played it was extremely windy which played havoc with our shots.

This course is an overlooked treasure amoung its sibling courses Wailea Gold and Emerald, and is in excellent condition. Every hole has some sort of elevation change, either up or down, and the greens are very challenging. The course is wide open and forgiving, and woman friendly. The staff, both in the pro shop and outside are friendly. The carts have GPS on them which helps with the hole layout. There is a nice chipping and putting area. The negative to this particular course is the driving range - there isn't one to speak of, you hit into a net but at least you can warm up. We played at twilight which offered about a $35 dollar per person savings.
.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank out-of-here-arizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
427 reviews
168 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed 19 January 2012

We used the HawaiiGolfDeals.com for a great 2-day price here. Love the course.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank CyndeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, California
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Mulligans is hit or miss”
Reviewed 12 January 2012

The tavern food is a good value for Hawaii and pretty tasty. Sometimes the serviced can be slow, just depends on the server. We were there a few days ago and the music was pretty bad and the place was empty. When they have Willie K there there place is full and hopping.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
U.S.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
“Great Golf!”
Reviewed 11 January 2012

My husband and his friends had a fabulous game of golf. He will write more in his review - they had a great time retelling the events of the day! The views were spectacular!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank newgolfer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wailea Old Blue Course also viewed

 

Been to Wailea Old Blue Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing