We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Staff!”

Kea Lani Restaurant
Ranked #24 of 50 Restaurants in Wailea
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$37
Cuisines: American
Description: The Kea Lani Restaurant is an open-air dining area offering a daily bountiful breakfast buffet and an exceptional a la carte menu service. The buffet contains fresh fruit including local seasonal favorites such as guava, mountain apples, rambutans and papayas as well as pastries and breads such as mango and banana nut bread that are freshly baked in the resort's pastry shop. The buffet also features an omelet station and rotating choices of hot and cold items including pancakes, waffles, link sausage, and smoked bacon as well as authentic Asian style breakfast foods including miso soup.
Restaurant details
Description: The Kea Lani Restaurant is an open-air dining area offering a daily bountiful breakfast buffet and an exceptional a la carte menu service. The buffet contains fresh fruit including local seasonal favorites such as guava, mountain apples, rambutans and papayas as well as pastries and breads such as mango and banana nut bread that are freshly baked in the resort's pastry shop. The buffet also features an omelet station and rotating choices of hot and cold items including pancakes, waffles, link sausage, and smoked bacon as well as authentic Asian style breakfast foods including miso soup.
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

I stayed at the Kea Lani for 10 days and had breakfast at the Kea Lani Restaurant everyday but one. Food is delicious - the seared tuna or crab cake Benedicts and the fried chicken and cheddar bacon waffles were our favourites. The buffet was delicious but a little overwhelming. Mimosas are also incredible (free refills)!!!! However, what kept is going back every morning was the exceptional service. Servers, Sabrina, Trudy, Tamatha and Ashley, all took excellent care of us. Ashley even took the time to give us recommendations on other restaurants and places to visit in Maui. The host team was also terrific, Asia and Joanna especially. The staff truly made our stay at the Kea Lani even more memorable.

Thank Jordan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontKeaLaniMaui, Guest Relations Manager at Kea Lani Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Aloha and thank you, Jordan, for sharing your wonderful review! There is truly no greater compliment than knowing that our staff's aloha spirit is what brings you and your family back each morning. Please be assured that your very kind comments will be passed on to the entire team, especially those mentioned - too many to name. Mahalo! We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Maui. Warmest aloha and best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2017

Everything you could possibly want in a breakfast buffet, from fresh fruit, pastries, eggs bennie and much, much more. Great service, always with a smile, just darn good all around. Thank you for making our trip that more pleasant.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hunco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontKeaLaniMaui, Guest Relations Manager at Kea Lani Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Aloha and thank you for your wonderful review, hunco. We are thrilled that you had a lovely dining experience at Kea Lani Restaurant during your stay at the resort. It's fantastic you enjoyed the many fresh options and selections on the breakfast buffet as well as the friendly attentive service. We look forward to your next visit. Warmest aloha and best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

Great food and nice views in this open air breakfast restaurant. The only problem was the hundreds of birds scavenging food. The restaurant is trying with some colored laser lights, but it only seemed to annoy the people and not the birds. Other restaurants at the Fairmont did not seem to have this problem.

Thank brucebX3575RO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontKeaLaniMaui, Guest Relations Manager at Kea Lani Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Thank you for your honest review, brucebX3575RO. It’s wonderful that you enjoyed the cuisine and views from the restaurant. However we’re very sorry to learn that your experience was disappointing due to the birds. Please be assured that the hotel has taken measures to manage their presence. While we realize the birds are a nuisance, we’re hoping to avoid netting in the restaurant to maintain the open-air dining experience by using other methods. We apologize for any displeasure this may have caused. Your feedback is extremely valuable and will be shared. We do hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with an outstanding experience in the future. Best wishes and mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

The breakfast buffet was the highlight of my day. The variety suited all palates. The staff was very accommodating and genuinely engaging. The food was phenomenal and even pleased my picky husband.

Thank jshelvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontKeaLaniMaui, Guest Relations Manager at Kea Lani Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Aloha jshelvin and thank you for joining us at Kea Lani Restaurant! It brings us great pleasure to read that you found the food and service to be great - being the highlight of your trip says it all! Your kind comments will be shared with the team. We look forward to welcoming you both back again very soon. Best wishes and aloha.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Stayed at Fairmont Kea Lani Hotel for four days. And we always looked forward to our brunch at Kea Lani Restaurant. Delicious variety of brunch menu and wonderful service.

Thank Lsamoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontKeaLaniMaui, Guest Relations Manager at Kea Lani Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Mahalo Lsamoy for sharing your 5 star review. We are so pleased you look forward to our fresh breakfast buffet as well as the friendly service. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Mahalo and best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kea Lani Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Kea Lani Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing