We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast”

Kea Lani Restaurant
Ranked #25 of 52 Restaurants in Wailea
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$37
Cuisines: American
Description: The Kea Lani Restaurant is an open-air dining area offering a daily bountiful breakfast buffet and an exceptional a la carte menu service. The buffet contains fresh fruit including local seasonal favorites such as guava, mountain apples, rambutans and papayas as well as pastries and breads such as mango and banana nut bread that are freshly baked in the resort's pastry shop. The buffet also features an omelet station and rotating choices of hot and cold items including pancakes, waffles, link sausage, and smoked bacon as well as authentic Asian style breakfast foods including miso soup.
Restaurant details
Description: The Kea Lani Restaurant is an open-air dining area offering a daily bountiful breakfast buffet and an exceptional a la carte menu service. The buffet contains fresh fruit including local seasonal favorites such as guava, mountain apples, rambutans and papayas as well as pastries and breads such as mango and banana nut bread that are freshly baked in the resort's pastry shop. The buffet also features an omelet station and rotating choices of hot and cold items including pancakes, waffles, link sausage, and smoked bacon as well as authentic Asian style breakfast foods including miso soup.
Reviewed 16 August 2017

We order waffle and fried chicken. It was amazing combination, we really love the dish. The bacon was mixed with waffle batter, make a great combination with fried chicken.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontKeaLaniMaui, Guest Relations Manager at Kea Lani Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Aloha Steve and thank you for sharing your recent dining experience at Kea Lani Restaurant! I am so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed the fried chicken and cheddar bacon waffles. Your kind comments have been passed on to Chef Pang. Please be sure to visit us again on your next visit to Maui. Best wishes and warmest aloha.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2017

So we got a discount, due to being with a large group. That may have influenced our decisions. And, the 2 youngest kids were free. But, this buffet was one of the best breakfast buffets I've ever had. Eggs Benedict? At a buffet? That's right! There was so much great food, there is no way someone good not find something they liked at this buffet. The birds are a bit of an issue, but in no way detracts from the great food, and for us, value. If you stay here at the fairmont, you must at least give it a try. Just plan on loving it and not wanting to go anywhere else.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontKeaLaniMaui, Guest Relations Manager at Kea Lani Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Aloha Rick. Thank you for joining us at Kea Lani Restaurant. We are so glad you enjoyed the many options on the breakfast buffet, especially the eggs benedict and that you loved your entire dining experience. We do realize that the birds at breakfast are a nuisance and apologize for the inconvenience. Mahalo for your review and we are looking forward to your next visit. Warmest aloha and best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

It is a vey complete buffet. A lot of options. Omelets as per your request, some gluten free option, Organic Options (Organic Egg Omelet on request), great service, mostly crowded, but still the best option. Recommended. A la carte is also available. We had buffet here everyday during our stay.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jjbgrf2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontKeaLaniMaui, Guest Relations Manager at Kea Lani Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Aloha Julio and thank you for your wonderful review. It’s also fantastic that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet (every day) along with the excellent service. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Best wishes to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

Perfect in every way. The Hostess and wait staff (especially Tamatha) were wonderful. The food was great each morning. The buffet was delightful, as were the pancakes, eggs, rancheros and even the oatmeal.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank LynneKessinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

I had the breakfast buffet once during my stay. The buffet was good and had all the normal breakfast items with some added local custom foods. The buffet seemed a little pricey for the experience but the food was good.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Tippygunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kea Lani Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Kea Lani Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing