We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the pita bread and loved the sauteed veggies”
Review of Pita Paradise

Pita Paradise
Reserve with OpenTable
Pita Paradise is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 51 Restaurants in Wailea
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 22 January 2018

We enjoy this restaurant because of the friendly servers and the great food! We had the fish special with delicious veggies and left the restaurant full and happy! This is not our first visit nor will it be our last!

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (906)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 87 of 906 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

We stopped here because we were tired of eating fish (gasp— yes, that can happen to even the greatest lovers of seafood). I had the appetizer platter and it was fantastic. The falafel was spiced well and even a bit spicy. The hummus was flavorful, as were the pita, olive tapenade and tzatziki. I’m a sucker for cumin, so they had me at the first bite of the falafel. My husband’s platter had the Greek staples— gyro, spanakopita and moussaka. We had a great meal, and if we lived on the island would go back.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank mlmlobato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

We live in Kona, came here to get some superior food, and Greek food, Mediterranean food, and the best choice in Maui. Could that be??!!, and walla!! Orig. from Chi, we checked reviews carefully, and OMG. I was almost speechless, Thanks for getting me here!! We started with a Village salad, perfect..... Greek God,s Platter, aka: One of the best meals I ever ordered, like ever. Perfect Mousaka. Great Staff, there on 2-11, Thurs. Ambiance is lovely. Pita, perfect. Baklava yums dessert.. Get a booth, or outside in a lovely garden. Reservations: Do it. Any time after 7ish, crowds start, OMG. You have to eat here. I love this place!!! Super Mahalos!!

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jacqueline J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

Great place for food and drinks. Their Hawaiian pork sandwich is amazing, apps are great and everything we tried....we loved. Second year coming here and it’s one of our favorite spots in Maui.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank NJFoodLovingFool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

We were having trouble deciding where to eat for dinner and settled on Pita Paradise since it is close to our hotel and we wanted to avoid the crowd at Monkeypod. We were seated right away on a Saturday night and were pleasantly surprised with the quality of the food and the atmosphere. We assumed the menu would only be Greek, but found some great pasta and fish dishes. We loved the Italian Sausage Pasta. Overall, great fresh quality, good-sized portions, good and quick service, and pleasant Mediterranean atmosphere.

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank RoyAviles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Pita Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing