We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxury Rental in Maui”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to One-of-a-Kind MAUI Getaway!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to One-of-a-Kind MAUI Getaway!
YES...THIS IS SUNSET FROM THE POOL!!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Welcome to One-of-a-Kind MAUI Getaway!
YES...THIS IS SUNSET FROM THE POOL!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Wailea, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Daniels45
Marlton, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Luxury Rental in Maui”
Reviewed 21 July 2019 for a stay in July 2019
2
people found this review helpful

Terrific vacation rental with an unbelievable view of Molokini, Lanai, Molokai, and West Maui. I can't imagine a more incredible view in all of Hawaii. The home more than accommodated my wife and I, three adult children, and my daughter's boyfriend. We are not sure which feature we enjoyed more....the gourmet kitchen or the outdoor terrace (w/ pool, hot tub, terrace w/ tables, chairs, loungers). The kitchen had every conceivable feature/appliance/utensil, etc. The outdoor space was well designed with everything necessary to spend the entire day. The architectural design of the home was admirable, with large bedrooms, two large living spaces (one upstairs and one down), 3.5 baths, and the largest kitchen I have ever seen. Nice job Kyron.

We were able to enjoy the home to the fullest, yet still found time for the Haleakala sunrise, Road to Hana, and a snorkel excursion with Blue Water Rafting. Had three terrific meals at Duo (@ The Four Season), Ko (at the Fairmount), and Tommy Bahama (Shops at Wailea). No one wanted to go home after the one-week stay. All-in-all, a terrific family vacation. We were blessed to be able to spend family time away in paradise.

Also, a shout-out to Lee and Adrienne, the caretakers. They live on property, but unless you need something, you don't know they're there.

Date of stay: July 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2019
What an amazing review! We are so grateful the property created such a great vacation and memories for you and your family. We hope to see yo back in Maui soon.
Mahalo lui noa!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tddwc
2 reviews
“Specious home above Wailea”
Reviewed 19 February 2019 for a stay in February 2019

The house is a very modern and well kept home with a great infinity pool and outside kitchen overlooking Wailea. We had plenty of space and amenities. What we particularly appreciated was all of the kitchen and food items that were available for our use so these did not require a store trip to get some of the basic staples. The caretakers, Lee and Adrian were extremely helpful and available as we needed. The only issue was some construction noise that was taking place next door during the day, which was unfortunate but unlikely to recur in the future. We also experienced a Maui winter and the open style shutters that do not seal and at times it was a little chilly early in the day along with outside noise as these do not block out. While not terribly noisy it could be distracting late in the evening or early morning. Overall though, this is a lovely designed home and great location.

Date of stay: February 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2019
Mahalo for a great review! We are glad to hear you loved the property. Sorry about the cold Maui winter chill...very unusual for Maui. We hope to see you back at our One-of-a-Kind MAUI Getaway soon! One free night is on us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel B
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Perfect Week in Paradise!”
Reviewed 10 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

As many have said, the Butterfly House is a stunning getaway! The home provided lots of room for my wife, our three kids and their mates, to have privacy. but was also perfect for gathering in the luxurious kitchen, that is just a step away from the infinity pool and the hot tub. We enjoyed coffee in the mornings that were cool and tranquil, enjoying the spectacular panoramic view of the ocean and nearby islands. The sunsets were pretty amazing too! The pool area is surrounded by flowers!
The house is located in a quiet neighborhood hillside, away from, but convenient to the resorts, to the beautiful public beaches, and to Kihei, where we could shop for groceries and any other needs. We called upon Matt, the owner's concierge, and perfectly merged our activities with enjoying our downtime at the house. We grilled fresh fish that the kids caught and played card games around the huge counter space in the kitchen. The house manager was always accessible, with a quick text, if we had a question or needed any help, and he also gave us some good tips about restaurants and things to do on the island. I think we left a bottle of wine, so go enjoy it! We will remember it always!

Date of stay: April 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2018
Mahalo nui loa for the awesome 5 Star review! Please come back to Maui soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allison_n
Victoria, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“We didn't want to leave!”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Our family booked this home after much time searching various websites for something that would fit our needs. We were a group of 4 adult couples and one toddler looking for somewhere to celebrate a special birthday and this place suited us perfectly! We arrived at the property, and when the door opened, my jaw dropped! The view was stunning, and the house even more so! So much room that we never once felt on top of each other. We spent a lot of time in the infinity pool and lounging in the hot tub. The outdoor kitchen area and pool decks provided plenty of space to sit in the sun or shade, and there were many other decks if pool side wasn't your thing. The kitchen was extremely well stocked and the homeowner generously had a selection of spices and other condiments which were available for use. All of my communications with the homeowner were promptly replied to, and all payments processed as agreed to. I was very pleased when I contacted him about a small issue to do with a broken toilet valve, and a plumber was promptly dispatched to take care of it. The location is wonderful - far enough away from the hustle and bustle of Kihei, but close enough to shops and services that we never felt inconvenienced. It was so nice to spend time at the house that we ate most of our meals there, but Matt the concierge was very helpful in organizing a catered dinner for our special birthday celebration! It was wonderful and so much nicer than going to a restaurant! When you have a beautiful place like our one-of-a-kind Maui getaway, you'll never want to leave!

Date of stay: March 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2017
Wow! We are so happy that the house was perfect for your vacation. Thank you for a wonderful review. You are always welcome at our One-of-a-Kind MAUI Getaway! Come back to Maui soon! Mahalo!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniellac...
1 review
“The Best Place in Maui”
Reviewed 28 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The house is beautiful, located in the best are of Maui, with killer views!!! Every thing in the house is spotless. Its better than a 5 star hotel!!!

Date of stay: January 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2017
Thank you for a wonderful review! Please come back and stay with us again. Mahalo!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.