We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
45
23
22
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
23
22
7
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a weekend and rented a two room apt. We were greated by security as he helped to park our car with the surprise that he was also cheking us in and charging for our reservation. Never understood but having a security guy around make us feel safer. The hotel is just a hostal sort of with dated rooms, damaged air
conditioners, no tv service and smelly rooms. The spot is great as they are really close to Jobos Beach and you can walk around to bars. They are no toiletteries so make sure to bring everything including towels as we got stained ones.! If you are only
in town to surf and spent the less money possible
on your stay this could be your place. During the weekend they have live music at the parking until 2am if you are not
in the mood make sure to ask for rooms on the opposite side. We had room 21 and room 24 faces the beach, maybe you can try that one! Honestly not sure if I recommend it. There are two restaurants downstairs and one small bar. There is some shops and bars along the road.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank MissLalinga4989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

Loved the people who make the place run perfectly! Luis was so amazing to my husband and I so we choose to return for another wonderful experience!! Everyone was great and full of love. Would recommend this place for anyone! Will be back!!

Room Tip: No blow dryer in room but ask at the front desk to use one.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenG1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

Loved the place before we found two huge roaches! Rooms are small but cute, right by the sea so sitting outside on the porche is amazing. Very central, in the middle of town with several bars and restaurants around. I have a phobia from roaches so finding two huge ones on both nights we were there gave me mini heart attacks so I wouldn't personally return to this place. We were completely alone in the hotel as it was low season, they told us they were spraying the lower floor and I don't think it was dirt related as the place was clean but still roaches and vacations don't go together. wifi was provided but it didn't work.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank nancydagher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

quiet place for lunch, good food, healthier than most places in the zone.
enjoy the sea and the breeze from the caribean sea.
not that expensive...
we didn't sleep there, but had a very good meal and time. Recomendable!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Valeria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017

We rent 2 rooms, everything OK, all clean, good service
The restaurant is excellent
Note: Ar Fridays night there is in a side by side business a rock band, so you may enjoy it or stay awake a little late in concern by the music, I have no problem with it

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alfredo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews