We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
80
46
28
18
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
46
28
18
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bullfrog marina adventure center large parking lot off road comfortable accommodations breakfast and dinner great shower the wi fi great place to stay stayed two nights razor desert powell miles trolling gas storage
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2018

We arrived at Ticaboo and were strangely greeted by the front office worker. There were four in our party and she seemed upset by all our questions. We were excited to use the pool but found out it was closed for the season. We asked if there was breakfast and the clerk said NO (found out the next day that they did have 24 hr coffee which was not mentioned....the lights in the coffee area were off so didn't expect coffee).
Next we asked about ice and were told that we needed a quarter.
I must admit that the room was clean and the bed was fairly comfortable.
we sat outside around the pool as there were tables and chairs. We did not buy from the restaurant because of the limited "pub" type food.
What was Most upsetting was when we checked out the next day. Our room was about 120 and I realized that the woman said something about 200 dollars....I asked my husband who supplied his card but he didn't have paperwork and couldn't remember. We checked out with another woman and asked for a receipt...she looked at her screen and said O No....we asked what and she said we were charged another 200plus ....??? She did a reversal on my card and I need to follow up...but can't understand the additional charge.
My group told her about the poor attitude of the woman the night before and she just shook her head.
The interesting thing is we met up with a couple we met at the hotel the night before and asked them to check their bill. We were told that the woman in the morning wouldn't give them a receipt and told them to check their bill on line.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Margaret L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyG3392, Manager at Ticaboo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

We are sorry about your experience upon check in. We did fix the error on your bill, and talked to the evening shift about not mentioning the coffee to you. The other party that you are referring to booked through an OTA (a third party agent- Expedia) and we are not allowed to give receipts for third party bookings as per our contract with Expedia. If you book through Expedia, you must get your receipt from them. There is nothing that we can do differently with that. Thank you again for staying with us, and we are truly sorry about any miscommunication that might have happened on our part. Your review is appreciated and we will use it as a tool for improvement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

This was a great place to rest after a day on the water. We came in and had a great shower then went out eat.. the food was great also., then back to the room for a nice cool rest.. We didn't mind the drive tfrom the rooom to the lake and then back to the room. It was very nice to get in out of the wind...

Room tip: The rooms were great.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mervin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyG3392, Manager at Ticaboo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Thank you for your kind review! We hope to see you again!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

This was an adequate hotel in a very out of the way place. Rooms were clean and comfortable but a little dated. No place to eat nearby when we arrived in late evening. and by nearby I mean 40 miles. It has a large parking lot and a nice pool area. You can get to it via a ferry which is unique.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

We stayed here one night on a road trip vacation. There is nothing else in the area except for the Lake Powell Lodge. The room was comfortable and the restaurant had good food. We had a little confusion with the time zones and the front desk was so nice about it when we got back from the lake by 5 minutes from check out. We would definitely stay there again if we are out that way.

Date of stay: August 2018
1  Thank Kerrymh2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyG3392, Manager at Ticaboo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Thank you for your kind review and we very much hope to see you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

They mixed up our reservation by a day and were extremely reluctant to accept responsibility. They nearly tried to make us stay in our car and at first refused to accept accountability for their errors. After 30 minutes of them saying “this isn’t how hotels work, you can’t just check in whenever and check out whenever” and rolling their eyes they finally “accommodated is by moving others rooms around” they still refused to accept that they had made a mistake. We were only supposed to be charged $150 and our card was charged $200. There was a giant lizard in the hallway, and the room was disgusting. Every year the hotel gets more ran down and the employees are less and less personable. The service was terrible. We travel a lot and know how hotels work, and this definitely wasn’t the way one should ever be ran.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ashley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy G, Manager at Ticaboo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Ashley, you were allowed to check in at 7:00 in the morning. We did this as a courtesy to you, and I did tell you that that is not how most hotels operate. Also, the reason that you wanted to check in so early was that you had a dog with you and you wanted to go boating and leave the dog in the room all day. I requested that you not do that, that you come back in four hours to let the dog out and that the dog be crated. You agreed. You did not come back and that afternoon I got complaints about your dog, the husky looking one, was barking. I entered your room to check on him, and found that you in fact had two dogs in the room after only declaring one dog. They were left unattended at least from when you checked in until I left at 5:00 pm. Hence the additional charges (we charge $15 per pet.) Additionally we don't let dogs stay unattended for 10 plus hours in our hotel rooms. This is cruel to the animals and damaging to our rooms. Best regards, Amy Golden. Lodge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews