We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,016)
Filter reviews
1,016 results
Traveller rating
632
163
79
82
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
632
163
79
82
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main building concert hall classic room art collection mediterranean sea deluxe rooms outdoor pool arts complex amazing hotel salad sea view friday night sitting area tel aviv breakfast was excellent special thanks wonderful view
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,016 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2018

We paid NIS400 to eat in the restaurant as diners who weren't staying the hotel. The food was OK but I was shocked when I was told that they charge extra for coffee. I eat an NIS20 of Humus and get free coffee. When we remarked on this the manager did give us free coffee. If anyone from the management reads this, you come off as a bunch of cheapskates for this type of behavior.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keren A, Guest Relations Manager at Elma Hotel Arts Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Dear guests,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on Tripadvisor.
However we are disappointed to see that your stay with us did not live up to your expectations.
Feedback from our guests is one of the main tools to improve service and to learn about our shortcomings.
It is important for us to emphasize that like other hotels (except all-inclusive hotels) we are charging for coffee at dinner.
We kindly thank you for your time invested in sharing your experience with us and look forward to the opportunity to change your impression of our hotel for the better.

Best regards and Shana tova,
Elma Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

Nice hotel but the service is poor and the pool is very nice and restaurant hotel are very good but its the same with the service and its seems that they need to hire more staff to improve the level of the hotel

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avnertubal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keren A, Guest Relations Manager at Elma Hotel Arts Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018


Dear guests,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on Tripadvisor.
We appreciate your very kind words about the pool and the restaurant,
However we are disappointed to see that your stay with us did not live up to your expectations.
Feedback from our guests is one of the main tools to improve service and to learn about our shortcomings.
We have duly informed the relevant managers of your comments, so we can investigate the shortcomings you mention, and take action where needed.
We kindly thank you for your time invested and for your concern and look forward to turn around your experience into a positive one.

Best regards, Elma management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018

The hotel is in a fabulous location and housed in an iconic building. However our stay left much to be desired with almost non existent housekeeping and a management who failed miserably to take ownership of the various problems we encountered. The staff were pleasant and the restaurant was good.

Room Tip: The basic rooms have no views but are comfortable
Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Mickeydaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keren A, Guest Relations Manager at Elma Hotel Arts Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018


Dear guests,

We thank you for your comments and feedback on Tripadviser.
We are glad to read that you enjoyed our view the service the fabulous location the restaurant and the architecture of the hotel, which are definitely one of the highlights.
However, We are sorry to hear that we could not fulfill your expectations.
Feedback from our guests is one of the main tools to improve service and to learn about our shortcomings.
We share your feedback about the housekeeping with our relevant managers so we can be sure to avoid similar situations in the future.
Many thanks again for taking the time writing this important review and we hope to be welcoming you back to Elma again soon.
Best regards, Elma management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

Elma is a great hotel and the staff and service is great.
The general view is beautiful and the location is great.
But..
The food options at the hotel are limited... Especially during the evenings.. The hotel is a bit far from all shops etc, so this is also limiting.
The view is amazing.. but the most expensive rooms..the suites.. Have the worst view. That was the most disappointing part.
The suites are also very far from the pool and lounge.. and you need to climb steps to get to them..
It feels like you pay for the best..but get half the experience

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank WightLight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keren A, Guest Relations Manager at Elma Hotel Arts Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018


Dear guests,

We thank you for your comments and feedback on Tripadviser, however we are sorry to hear that we could not for fill your expectations.
We are glad to read that you enjoyed our view the service and the beautiful location, which are definitely the highlights of Elma.
It is important for us to emphasize that the hotel offers a wide variety of rooms of different sizes and accessories to cater to the varying needs for all our guests.
All of our rooms, whether in the main building or one of our cottages are extraordinarily well appointed.
In addition, Elma is located at mount Carmel and spread on a total area of 120 dunam with an incredible mediterranean sea view.
Many thanks again for taking the time writing this important review and hope despite your feedback to be welcoming you back again soon.
Best regards, Elma management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

Pretty disappointed overall with our very expensive stay at Elma! Interesting concept incorporating art exhibits with lodging, but they may want to refocus on the hotel component. Rooms have beautiful views of the Mediterranean. Rooms need to be refreshed a bit - out shower had mildew everywhere! Other than the view, the location is nothing special...not a lot to see/do in the immediate area. We did stumble upon a very fun summer night Thursday festival in the small nearby town.
Wouldn’t spend the money or the time to stay here again!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Bo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keren A, Guest Relations Manager at Elma Hotel Arts Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018


Dear guests,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on Tripadvisor.
We were very disappointed to read that you wouldn’t spend the money or the time to stay at Elma again.
This is not only far from what we work so hard to achieve but also very unrepresentative of Elma guests experience.
As you will see from dozens of other reviews, Elma does have a great reputation, a reputation we have worked so hard to achieve.
Feedback from our guests is one of the main tools to improve service and to learn about our shortcomings, therefore we would be grateful if you send us accurate details about your stay.
We invite you to reach out to us directly. our e-mail: guestrelations@elmahotel.co.il
We kindly thank you for your time invested in sharing your experience with us and hope you'll give us another opportunity to show that we can do better.
Best regards, Elma management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews