We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not Too Bad for a Days Inn” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Natchez

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn Natchez
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Natchez
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Not Too Bad for a Days Inn”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

This was a one-night stopover and, based on other Tripadvisor reviews, there didn't seem to be a lot of good choices in Natchez, and many of the hotels seemed really pricey compared to my last couple of stops (in Lubbock and College Station, Texas). For a Days Inn, which is usually more "downscale" than the places I stay, this wasn't too bad. It had a microwave and fridge, always a plus, although the refrigerator had not been cleaned after the last guest (or two?). The mat under the shampoo and soap on the bathroom counter had not been moved in a while and had a dirt ring around it, and there was a stain on the blanket, which I found when I took the bedspread off. Still, the carpet seemed new, and the furnishings were okay.

The desk called shortly after I got into the room to see if everything was okay, a nice touch (I hadn't found the cleanliness issues yet). The rooms have huge windows opening onto a walkway, so there is virtually no privacy unless you keep your curtains closed at all times. Thankfully, there are plenty of lamps to light up what would otherwise be a cave-like space. The parking lot is a little noisy, but the price is right and it's only for one night.

Would I stay here again? Maybe, but I think I might take my chances on another hotel if I find myself in Natchez in the future.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crwdenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    188
    147
    105
    115
See reviews for
173
236
49
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clarkston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

We enjoyed our stay here. It was the best priced hotel so we gave them a try. The room was better than average and had several freebies. There was a free dinner that was a chicken tetrazinni and mustard greens that was really tasty and a better than average free breakfast. There was also no charge to use the wireless internet signal. The room was clean and comfortable. Overall a really good value.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Norman P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

This clean, convenient motel is a weary traveler's friend. They offer (apparently weekday) a warm crockpot dish & muffins for free upon check-in. Everyone cares how happy you are, and it shows in the room, too. It is large, has a fridge & microwave, is clean, has no smell, and the bed is comfortable. Plenty of good lamps & easy plug access.No sound transmission from room to room. Excellent value. This is a business traveler's oasis (& those fellas don't sleep in, so there will be door slamming early).. I will plan my business trips to include staying here.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eLaurel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North, VA
Level Contributor
244 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

Adequate hotel for an overnight on the road. M-Th they offer a free evening meal in addition to the breakfast they serve every day. Not bad for around $50
We had sausage, rice and beans the night we stayed. Breakfast was adequate - cold cereal, bread, some eggs. Biscuits and gravy was very good.
Everything was clean and the people at the reception desk and breakfast room were very friendly and helpful.
The room could use some updating, but was just fine for the price. The sink in our room needed to be replaced as did the bedspread.
Be sure you put your "Do not disturb" sign out when you go to bed if you plan to sleep in a bit. The housekeepers start knocking on the door at around 8:30am.
They have laundry facilities (at $2/load) which is useful while you are on the road.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TIC09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level Contributor
92 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

First, the good points. Ms. Pat, who I think might be the manager, was welcoming and gracious. There were a couple of issues with my room and she addressed them immediately and effectively. The other hotel staff I interacted with were also friendly and helpful. I was pleasantly surprised that the hotel actually serves dinner Mondays through Thursdays, at no additional cost! The night I was there, it was chicken cacciatore, green beans, and corn muffins. Not bad.

In the morning, it was a really nice touch to see coffee flavorings (including sugar free). Both they and the coffee are Starbucks brand.

Although my room was decidedly worn, the carpet appeared new, and the room was clean. My room had a microwave and fridge. I really liked that the curtains provided complete privacy - they closed totally, unlike many hotel curtains that you have to adjust to get them to cover the windows entirely.

Some of the not so good: I'm not crazy about having housekeeping knocking on my door before 9:00 asking me if I'm going to check out. Also, there must have been some kind of electrical issue in my room; the lamps would flicker on and off. It was clear that the bathroom sink in the lobby lavatory hadn't been cleaned in a long, long time. (But again, my room and bathroom were clean.)

(I wish hotel managers at all hotels would make a practice of visiting every single room on a rotating basis so they could check things out such as cleanliness (especially looking at often-overlooked switchplates, telephones, remotes) and checking to see that everything works as it should.)

Overall: I would definitely stay at this Days Inn again. Despite a few issues, the responsiveness of the manager and her staff made all the difference in outweighing the challenges.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Livingrootless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Natchez hotels
4.7 km away
Super 8 Natchez
Super 8 Natchez
#7 of 16 in Natchez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
4.7 km away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#8 of 16 in Natchez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
4.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchez South
5.2 km away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#3 of 16 in Natchez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
3.9 km away
Monmouth Historic Inn Natchez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Natchez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Natchez

Property: Days Inn Natchez
Address: 109 Highway 61 S, Natchez, MS 39120-5216
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Natchez 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in historic Natchez off Hwy 61. We offer a seasonal outdoor, sparkling pool, a hot Daybreak breakfast served complimentary every morning, complimentary home-made supper served Monday-Thursday, Free WIFI and Guest Laundry. All rooms feature coffee maker, am/fm Clock radio, and Expanded Cable. We are surrounded by many restaurants and shopping establishments and the Isle of Capri Casino is nearby. Please stop by so we can show you genuine southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn Natchez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Natchez Hotel Natchez
Natchez Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing