We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (540)
Filter reviews
540 results
Traveller rating
533
6
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
533
6
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private concert each piece master bedroom family history he plays knowledgeable host wonderful antiques southern gentleman the perfect host each morning bed and breakfast quiche highlight of our trip two nights southern hospitality spring pilgrimage b bs
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 540 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2017

If you are traveling to Natchez I highly recommend staying with Joe at his family’s historic Stone House. My wife and I have been visiting B&Bs for over 20 years and this was our favorite by far. Joe is a warm, talented and knowledgeable host who made our stay truly outstanding. The breakfast was delicious and luxuriously served each morning on Limoges china. The house is filled with a variety of antiques and fascinating history. The location is great as well, easily within walking distance of downtown and great restaurants. Stone House is the King of Trip Advisor for good reason. Thank you, Joe (and Precious)!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jack V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

The Stone House Musical B&B is fantastic! Joe is a wonderful host and is so knowledgeable about his property and the surrounding area. He made everything so easy, especially considering we were taking over a friends reservation. We stayed in the Cottage, which was perfect. The downtown and river areas were very accessable by foot. And parking at the B&B was great. Joe fixed us all a delicious breakfast each morning and made us all feel like friends! I couldn’t have asked for a better experience!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank PattyMac61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Joe is a consummate and talented host; we enjoyed a delightful piano concert on the evening we arrived. We stayed in the cottage behind the big house and had a cozy and comfortable night’s sleep. Breakfast was creative and delicious. Even his puppy Precious was welcoming. Because we were arriving on a day when he was having brick work done on his front walk, Joe called in advance to give us a heads up. My only regret is that we only stayed one night!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lesley a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

On a business trip to New Orleans we stayed overnight in Natchez. Joe was a terrific host as well as interesting person to meet. The home was perfect and we felt very comfortable for the short time we were able to stay. We are already discussing our next visit and will be certainly be staying at The Stone House. Oh, and the private concert was a highlight of our entire trip.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jimmiewetzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

My husband and I enjoyed our time at Joe's bed and breakfast; the home was well done and to period with antiques. The breakfasts were great. The bed and breakfast is small (in regards to the number of guest who can stay) so it often felt like we had our own place. The location is central to many different attractions. We also enjoyed Joe's piano playing, which is included if you stay two nights. Joe is a great host, thank you for sharing your house!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Faroffplaces1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews