We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place to visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Stone House Musical B&B
Ranked #2 of 41 Natchez B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2017

This beautiful home is a B&B, however, we were able to tour it during the Natchez
Fall Pilgrimage. Built in 1850 and was used as a billiard hall, and in later years was added on to - to make it a home. The trim, ceiling medallions with period gasoliers are beautiful as all the furnishings. Although we did not spend the night there, it looks like a wonderful place to spend a night or two. The descendants of the Stone family currently occupy this mansion and are the very friendly folks.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (508)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 508 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2017

If you are traveling to Natchez I highly recommend staying with Joe at his family’s historic Stone House. My wife and I have been visiting B&Bs for over 20 years and this was our favorite by far. Joe is a warm, talented and knowledgeable host who made our stay truly outstanding. The breakfast was delicious and luxuriously served each morning on Limoges china. The house is filled with a variety of antiques and fascinating history. The location is great as well, easily within walking distance of downtown and great restaurants. Stone House is the King of Trip Advisor for good reason. Thank you, Joe (and Precious)!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jack V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

The Stone House Musical B&B is fantastic! Joe is a wonderful host and is so knowledgeable about his property and the surrounding area. He made everything so easy, especially considering we were taking over a friends reservation. We stayed in the Cottage, which was perfect. The downtown and river areas were very accessable by foot. And parking at the B&B was great. Joe fixed us all a delicious breakfast each morning and made us all feel like friends! I couldn’t have asked for a better experience!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank PattyMac61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Joe is a consummate and talented host; we enjoyed a delightful piano concert on the evening we arrived. We stayed in the cottage behind the big house and had a cozy and comfortable night’s sleep. Breakfast was creative and delicious. Even his puppy Precious was welcoming. Because we were arriving on a day when he was having brick work done on his front walk, Joe called in advance to give us a heads up. My only regret is that we only stayed one night!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lesley a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

On a business trip to New Orleans we stayed overnight in Natchez. Joe was a terrific host as well as interesting person to meet. The home was perfect and we felt very comfortable for the short time we were able to stay. We are already discussing our next visit and will be certainly be staying at The Stone House. Oh, and the private concert was a highlight of our entire trip.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jimmiewetzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Natchez hotels
1.4 km away
Monmouth Historic Inn & Gardens Natchez
0.6 km away
Dunleith
Dunleith
#6 of 18 in Natchez
273 reviews
0.9 km away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#3 of 18 in Natchez
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 km away
Brandon Hall Plantation
Brandon Hall Plantation
#4 of 41 in Natchez
125 reviews
1.3 km away
Devereaux Shields House
Devereaux Shields House
#5 of 41 in Natchez
370 reviews
0.2 km away
GardenSong B&B
GardenSong B&B
#6 of 41 in Natchez
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stone House Musical B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone House Musical B&B

Address: 804 Washington St, Natchez, MS 39120-3566 (Formerly J.N. Stone House Musicale B&B)
Region: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Natchez
Price Range: €120 - €127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Stone House Musical B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This unique B&B includes a private classical piano concert with wine, and a gallery of rare maps, prints & books. A generous hot breakfast is served in the dining room on antique Limoges china. Among the smallest B&B's in Natchez, it includes the Master Bedroom and a Cottage with two bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Stone House Musical B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing