We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Natchez Balloon Festival ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Stone House Musical B&B
Ranked #2 of 41 Natchez B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

The Stone House Musical B&B is fantastic! Joe is a wonderful host and is so knowledgeable about his property and the surrounding area. He made everything so easy, especially considering we were taking over a friends reservation. We stayed in the Cottage, which was perfect. The downtown and river areas were very accessable by foot. And parking at the B&B was great. Joe fixed us all a delicious breakfast each morning and made us all feel like friends! I couldn’t have asked for a better experience!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank PattyMac61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (508)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 508 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Joe is a consummate and talented host; we enjoyed a delightful piano concert on the evening we arrived. We stayed in the cottage behind the big house and had a cozy and comfortable night’s sleep. Breakfast was creative and delicious. Even his puppy Precious was welcoming. Because we were arriving on a day when he was having brick work done on his front walk, Joe called in advance to give us a heads up. My only regret is that we only stayed one night!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lesley a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

On a business trip to New Orleans we stayed overnight in Natchez. Joe was a terrific host as well as interesting person to meet. The home was perfect and we felt very comfortable for the short time we were able to stay. We are already discussing our next visit and will be certainly be staying at The Stone House. Oh, and the private concert was a highlight of our entire trip.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jimmiewetzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

My husband and I enjoyed our time at Joe's bed and breakfast; the home was well done and to period with antiques. The breakfasts were great. The bed and breakfast is small (in regards to the number of guest who can stay) so it often felt like we had our own place. The location is central to many different attractions. We also enjoyed Joe's piano playing, which is included if you stay two nights. Joe is a great host, thank you for sharing your house!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Faroffplaces1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

This was our first visit to Stone House B&B. We were looking for a quaint inn to celebrate my birthday and this was the perfect choice! The moment we arrived we were warmly welcomed by Joe and Precious. We stayed in Cottage which was very accommodating. Joe treated us to a private concert including his rendition of Happy Birthday...what a wonderful gift! The breakfast was outstanding...complete with birthday cake for dessert. Joe and Precious were gracious host for the entire stay. We can't wait to visit again. This was by far the best B&B we have ever visited. Do yourself a favor...if you're in Natchez be sure to check out this place you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Natchez hotels
1.4 km away
Monmouth Historic Inn & Gardens Natchez
0.6 km away
Dunleith
Dunleith
#6 of 18 in Natchez
273 reviews
0.9 km away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#5 of 18 in Natchez
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 km away
Brandon Hall Plantation
Brandon Hall Plantation
#4 of 41 in Natchez
124 reviews
1.3 km away
Devereaux Shields House
Devereaux Shields House
#5 of 41 in Natchez
370 reviews
0.2 km away
GardenSong B&B
GardenSong B&B
#6 of 41 in Natchez
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stone House Musical B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone House Musical B&B

Address: 804 Washington St, Natchez, MS 39120-3566 (Formerly J.N. Stone House Musicale B&B)
Region: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Natchez
Price Range: €118 - €126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Stone House Musical B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This unique B&B includes a private classical piano concert with wine, and a gallery of rare maps, prints & books. A generous hot breakfast is served in the dining room on antique Limoges china. Among the smallest B&B's in Natchez, it includes the Master Bedroom and a Cottage with two bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Stone House Musical B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing