We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (543)
Filter reviews
543 results
Traveller rating
536
6
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
536
6
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private concert each piece music room family home master bedroom his knowledge extensive collection antique china family history delicious breakfast wonderful antiques he plays knowledgeable host southern gentleman the perfect host each morning bed and breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 543 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017

On a business trip to New Orleans we stayed overnight in Natchez. Joe was a terrific host as well as interesting person to meet. The home was perfect and we felt very comfortable for the short time we were able to stay. We are already discussing our next visit and will be certainly be staying at The Stone House. Oh, and the private concert was a highlight of our entire trip.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jimmiewetzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

My husband and I enjoyed our time at Joe's bed and breakfast; the home was well done and to period with antiques. The breakfasts were great. The bed and breakfast is small (in regards to the number of guest who can stay) so it often felt like we had our own place. The location is central to many different attractions. We also enjoyed Joe's piano playing, which is included if you stay two nights. Joe is a great host, thank you for sharing your house!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Faroffplaces1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

This was our first visit to Stone House B&B. We were looking for a quaint inn to celebrate my birthday and this was the perfect choice! The moment we arrived we were warmly welcomed by Joe and Precious. We stayed in Cottage which was very accommodating. Joe treated us to a private concert including his rendition of Happy Birthday...what a wonderful gift! The breakfast was outstanding...complete with birthday cake for dessert. Joe and Precious were gracious host for the entire stay. We can't wait to visit again. This was by far the best B&B we have ever visited. Do yourself a favor...if you're in Natchez be sure to check out this place you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Joseph was able to accommodate our little family last minute. We had a lovely stay in the cottage. Joseph is a wonderful host. He is friendly and attentive. The house is beautifully decorated and Joseph’s knowledge of antiques is impressive. I amazed at the history of the home and that it has remained in the family for so long. The breakfast was outstanding and a great way to start the day before exploring Natchez. Thank you Joseph and Precious (dog) for a wonderful visit!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank St0necipher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

This was our second stay at Stone House, we so enjoyed our first stay that we returned. Again we traveled with son and daughter-in-law and again stayed in the guest cottage. It is perfect for a family as there are two bedrooms and two porches offering a bit of privacy. The cottage is spotless and well equipped with a mini frig filled with bottled water and wine, all complementary. The beds are comfortable and the window coverings allow you to block out the light.
Breakfast is excellent, two types of homemade biscuits, ham, and a breakfast casserole. This is served in the elegant dining room on antique family silver.
The highlight though is the piano concert given by Joe. He is classically trained and plays for a half hour, I wish it had gone on longer

.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank winnipesaukee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews