We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (534)
Filter reviews
534 results
Traveller rating
527
6
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
527
6
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate concerteach piecemusic roommaster bedroombilliard hallfamily historyhe playsknowledgeable hostdelicious breakfastwonderful antiquessouthern gentlemanthe perfect hosteach morningquichehighlight of our tripbed and breakfasttwo nights
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 534 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2017

Of all the B&Bs my cousin and I stayed at during our 2-week road trip through the South, The Stone House was #1 by a mile! The owner Joe Stone was an amazing host, with the graciousness of the Southern culture, the knowledge of the area, and the deep ancestry of his house and its furnishings. But that's not all. Joe is an accomplished classical pianist; a serious collector of antique maps, books, and prints; and a terrific chef. Our breakfast in his gorgeous dining room was out of this world! And the private piano concert he gave us (with wine) was special beyond description. All of that with beautiful accommodations, a comfortable atmosphere, and the most lovable small dog named Precious. Way too cute! DO NOT MISS the opportunity to stay at The Stone House Musical B&B if you're going to be in Natchez!!

Room Tip: The master bedroom in the main house is lovely, as is the cozy separate cottage. On a quiet street in the Historic District.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank karendavis2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

My husband and I spent our 8th wedding Anniversary at this spectacular antebellum home. It was elegant, impeccably clean & comfortable. We were greeted by his butler, Precious, a Tibetan Spaniel & her name matches her wonderful personality! Breakfast was exceptionally well prepared and well presented. We Also had the opportunity to attend Joseph Stone's classical piano performance in the parlor, which was nothing short of superb!
If you take a trip to Natchez Mississippi, Joseph Stone House is a must!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DawnandErik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

We had a delightful 2 night stay in Natchez at the Stone House. This is a perfect spot to use as a base for a trip through this historic region. The home is wonderful, and the hospitality is unparalleled. The breakfasts were memorable and enjoyed by all. Joe's musicianship is amazing. Beyond being entertaining, each work was explained and put into the context of the times when the pieces were written. An unexpected treat.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

There is a simple reason that Stone House is #1 in Natchez, it just is. Joe Stone, the owner, is the quintessential host. He greets you, makes your breakfast, provides spot on restaurant & things to do recommendations, and gives you a house tour. All the details are covered. Where to put a power strip in an antique room to recharge all your devices? Joe thought of it! My husband & I stayed in the Master Bedroom and it's like stepping back in time. Best of all, you get a piano concert! It was terrific! Comfort, convenience, good food, good music and a convivial host. What more could you ask?

Room Tip: The master bedroom in the house is perfect for couples.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

We loved our stay with Joe in the delightful Stone House Musical B and B. We were two English couples travelling together and stayed in the self-contained cottage for two nights. The two bedrooms were beautifully furnished, beds were very comfortable and our towels were replaced daily. The breakfast, with fine china and silver, was excellent and really set us up for the day. Joe was an attentive host and really made our stay in Natchez very special. We would love to visit again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews