We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
15
34
34
27
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
34
34
27
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee machine low price would stay here again muir woods nice room shoreline linens proximity bay tamalpais
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2018

Location is very good, it was at the foot of Muir Woods and Mt. Tamalpais.and minutes from Saulsilito .The room was nice and big and clean The lady at the front desk was nice but when asked about the reservations for Muir Woods she said just ride up there but you really need a reservation to park or you cant get in and there is no WiFi available when you get to the top of the mountain so we couldn't go to the woods which was the place we wanted most to see..Staff just needs to be a bit more informed.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018

I read the reviews of others and was skeptical about staying here but it was a last minute booking and needed a cheap place to stay. I took a chance on this and glad I did. The rooms were just remodeled and look great. Very very clean. There was a problem with our arrangement that was EXPEDIA's fault. The Owner/ Manager took care of it at no extra cost. The continental breakfast is typical. Nothing to brag about. The best thing is the coffee machine. I already book there again knowing I'm coming back up in a few weeks. Overall I was very satisfied.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reelchaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

Admittedly we’re on a bicycle tour and so arrive late and leave early. But we got one of the newly remodeled rooms on the first floor and for half what we would have paid across the street we got every amenity we could have wished for short of a spa tub and wine reception. Clean, beautiful furnishings — sure, the room is smaller than a fancier chain’s, but have you ever travelled in Europe? How much of a footprint do you need to make on the planet? Nice shower, a fridge, a comfortable bed with four pillows, strong wifi, a good heater/ac unit, and real hangers—what’s not to like? We also liked its proximity to the Bay Area bike trail, right across the street along with an excellent Italian restaurant.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

Given the location close to SF and Muir Woods, this was a good, safe stay at a reasonable price. The room was tiny & only one chair. The owner let us check in early, as we were tired from a long trip. We had to open the windows for a while to clear out the too-strong perfumy odor, as it was cleaned just before we arrived. Would definitely stay there again. Thanks to the owner for your friendly, welcoming attitude and good advice on where to eat, etc.

Room Tip: To turn left from the hotel during high traffic, use your GPS on how to turn right and loop around.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deha634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

I think the Hotel is run by a very nice family who are working real hard-but they are really overwhelmed.

There are issues with the hotel, but the location is great! There are few hotels in the region and it just went thru a remodel.

For the record, the rooms were recently redone, but things are all crammed into one corner.... not the bed-but one corner has a TV, fridge, coat rack and shelves. It's weird-the rooms are NOT big, but parking is ample and you can park right outside.

The prices are GOOD for this area, where everything is more expensive then NYC.

The free breakfast gets rolled up as soon everyone eats....or before and it's not that amazing anyway.

WiFi is weak.

I was there in the fall on 2017.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BronxJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews